$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sleep Inn Lynchburg

2 stars
3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Graduation

Wonderful hotel very clean soft pillows and comfortable mattress See full review

  • Cheyenne H.
  • Dec 21, 2014
Hotel stay

Great price. Did have a bug in the sink... It served its purpose tho! See full review

  • Life's good1
  • Jul 10, 2014
100 percent non-smoking hotel. This beautiful Sleep Inn offers a deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors, and high-speed Internet access in every room. Hotel features guest laundry, fitness center, and over 60 cable channels including HBO and ESPN. Over 30 restaurants are nearby including Applebee's (next door) which offers guests a free appetizer with entire purchase. All rooms offer beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Must have one adult 21 or older in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy n Lindsey
Business
Attica Ohio
May 31, 2010

We didnt get what we reserved.

First off, we were originally told that there were no blocked off rooms for the wedding we were attending, when in fact there were. And the people who reserved those rooms got a better rate than we did. They basically gave us the run around about this until i called them out on it. Secondly, we reserved a room with a king bed instead of the two queens but were put in a room with two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Graduate..........CLASS OF 2010
Business
Commerce, GA
May 15, 2010

Awesome Experience

I was in Lynchburg for my graduation from Liberty University. Staying at Sleep Inn was conducive to my entire stay in the Lynchburg area. It was in close proximity to everything which made my stay a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2010

Good Price, Nice People

Good hotel, room smelled when we first got there like cleaning supplies, but get better after running the shower. Staff was extremely polite and free breakfast was good. Horrible location, the roads in Lynchburg are backwards enough as it is, they didn't need to place a hotel on a street that led to a highway going out of town. Overall worth it if your willing to drive 15 minutes to get to a restaurant you can see from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 26, 2010

Nice hotel however small breakfast area

Nice rooms and a comfortable stay. The breakfast area was small and could not accommodate all the guest, we actually had to eat outside the breakfast area in front of the elevator. The food and coffee were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 2, 2009

Great stay

Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, Va.
Jul 13, 2009

Good Experience

Had a very good experience. I did not get a statement when I left and did not know what the bill was until it came on my credit card. All else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond,Va
Jun 28, 2009

Clean and peaceful

Went there on business. Enjoyed the quiet restful atmosphere. Friendly staff.They could upgrade their phone system. Had to go to desk in person to get a wake up call. Other than that I would rate them a 4 on a scale of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florence al.
Jun 8, 2009

pleasant stay

it was a good stay clean rooms and friendly staff nothing fancy or expensive but nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
May 25, 2009

Nice clean rooms

I always stay at this hotel when I come to town. Staff is friendly and rooms are quiet and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

comfortable and relaxing

The Sleep Inn in Lynchburg was comfortable and relaxing. The location was very good. It was close to all the areas we needed to go to, and close to the highway, so we didn't have to drive far to get back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Applebees right next door, you don't even have to get in your car to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top