$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sleep Inn Lynchburg

2 stars
3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Hotel stay

Great price. Did have a bug in the sink... It served its purpose tho! See full review

  • Life's good1
  • Jul 10, 2014
Great Location for Liberty University visit

I stayed here to attend the VHSL State Indoor Track Championship. Location is perfect as Liberty... See full review

  • All Names Used
  • Mar 3, 2014
100 percent non-smoking hotel. This beautiful Sleep Inn offers a deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors, and high-speed Internet access in every room. Hotel features guest laundry, fitness center, and over 60 cable channels including HBO and ESPN. Over 30 restaurants are nearby including Applebee's (next door) which offers guests a free appetizer with entire purchase. All rooms offer beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Must have one adult 21 or older in each room.

Hotel Map

37.3659 -79.1725
Nearby airports
Lynchburg/Preston-Glenn Fld., (LYH), 3.00, MI, S; Roanoke Municipal Airport, (ROA), 58.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, US 29 @ Exit 8B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izumojo
Boone, North Carolina
Aug 1, 2012

Very good hotel

This was a very pleasant hotel. Clean comfortable room. Friendly professional staff. Reasonable breakfast (included) in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Appomattox Court House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goo goo Baby
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2014

Nice Stay

Nice stay for a quick night in Lynchburg. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chipotle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life's good1
Business
Blacksburg
Jul 10, 2014

Hotel stay

Great price. Did have a bug in the sink... It served its purpose tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Names Used
Business
King George, Virginia
Mar 3, 2014

Great Location for Liberty University visit

I stayed here to attend the VHSL State Indoor Track Championship. Location is perfect as Liberty University was right across the street. Room had a King bed. Night was comfortable. Applebee's is located right next to the hotel. Continental breakfast was average and due to the amount of kids staying for the meet, I was not able to fix a plate before leaving. Ended up going about 3 miles down the road for a Starbucks. Cost was consistent with other hotels with bigger names. For a single person staying, I would have preferred a little better rate. Overall, the room was excellent and the folks working the front desk were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bs Consultant
Business
VA
Jan 30, 2014

Worth a visit!

This hotel is a little bit out of the way, but it is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumn
Business
Virginia
Oct 15, 2013

Great Stay

We had a positive experience. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. The room was clean and nice. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. All in all, it was good and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dispairing
Business
conroe, tx
Aug 14, 2012

desperately in need of remodel

The staff was lovely and friendly; the room was cleaned as well as possible. However, the carpet and chair upholstery were, old and stained at best ... filthy dirty at worst. We expected bettter from an establishment across the street from Liberty University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izumojo
Business
Boone, North Carolina
Aug 1, 2012

Very good hotel

This was a very pleasant hotel. Clean comfortable room. Friendly professional staff. Reasonable breakfast (included) in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Appomattox Court House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville and Vegas
Jan 1, 2011

close to where we needed to go

convenient location. cheap. nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy n Lindsey
Business
Attica Ohio
May 31, 2010

We didnt get what we reserved.

First off, we were originally told that there were no blocked off rooms for the wedding we were attending, when in fact there were. And the people who reserved those rooms got a better rate than we did. They basically gave us the run around about this until i called them out on it. Secondly, we reserved a room with a king bed instead of the two queens but were put in a room with two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Graduate..........CLASS OF 2010
Business
Commerce, GA
May 15, 2010

Awesome Experience

I was in Lynchburg for my graduation from Liberty University. Staying at Sleep Inn was conducive to my entire stay in the Lynchburg area. It was in close proximity to everything which made my stay a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top