$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

3 stars
4640 Murray Place, 4640 Murray Place, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Rest

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 8, 2009
A good night

I was there to sleep and sleep only. It was good! I would stay again. See full review

  • Millertime
  • Feb 11, 2013
The Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg Virginia hotel surrounds travelers with the comfort and convenience that make business and vacation travel easy. The state-of-the-art lobby featuring the GoBoard at Courtyard Lynchburg provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides guests with healthy food offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We also offer a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Find this hotel in Lynchburg located off Route 460 & Route 29, near Liberty University, Liberty Mountain SnowFlex Centre, River Ridge Mall, Lynchburg College and such historical sites as the D-Day Memorial, Natural Bridge, Appomattox Surrender Grounds and Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest. An excellent value among Lynchburg hotels, the Courtyard Lynchburg looks forward to exceeding your expectations!

Hotel Map

37.3688 -79.1735
Area served
Lynchburg
Nearby airports
Lynchburg Regional Airport, (LYH), 4.00, MI, N; Roanoke, (ROA), 55.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chosen
Charlotte, NC
Mar 7, 2011

Hotel stay

Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Assumed breakfast was included with room. Surprised had to pay $11.00 for buffet breakfast that could have gotten more or the same at golden corral for $6.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 20, 2010

good location, price.

we were visiting my daughter who attends Sweet Briar. We enjoyed our stay, although we did not like the bugs (i guess they are called stink bugs) they were in the hallways and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
princeton, NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Great Rest

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SDaddyD
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 27, 2009

Marriott Courtyards have changed

First, Marriott Courtyard used to provide a breakfast, and even a cocktail hour. But the breakfast was too expensive, and the little store was too expensive. The rooms were not very clean and smelled a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ledo's Pizza was a great place for a pie and beer.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search