$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

3 stars
4640 Murray Place, 4640 Murray Place, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
A good night

I was there to sleep and sleep only. It was good! I would stay again. See full review

  • Millertime
  • Feb 11, 2013
Great Rest

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 8, 2009
The Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg Virginia hotel surrounds travelers with the comfort and convenience that make business and vacation travel easy. The state-of-the-art lobby featuring the GoBoard at Courtyard Lynchburg provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides guests with healthy food offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We also offer a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Find this hotel in Lynchburg located off Route 460 & Route 29, near Liberty University, Liberty Mountain SnowFlex Centre, River Ridge Mall, Lynchburg College and such historical sites as the D-Day Memorial, Natural Bridge, Appomattox Surrender Grounds and Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest. An excellent value among Lynchburg hotels, the Courtyard Lynchburg looks forward to exceeding your expectations!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3688 -79.1735
Area served
Lynchburg
Nearby airports
Lynchburg Regional Airport, (LYH), 4.00, MI, N; Roanoke, (ROA), 55.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natjar7
Lynchburg va
Nov 6, 2012

Good stay

It was accommodating. Housekeeping was good. A lot of hotels has continental breakfast this one does not. Everything was okay. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STRANDED1234
Canada
Jul 10, 2012

Average

The location is great. The sheets had makeup and hair on them - the staff was great when we asked them to be changed... but 3 stars? You shouldn't have to ask. It was not very clean at all. The hallway was even dirty. The Wingate is right down the road, a bit cheaper but 100% nicer and excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jun 22, 2010

Great Place Great Stay

We visted family locally. The staff were terrific especially the lady at the morning breakfast was great. It was a very hot weekend and our room seemed to have a humidity challenge. It was cool enough but humid. I loved the home made cookies at the desk. The MARK IT did lack sufficient instructions on how it worked. We will use this place again in the future. All in all one of the better places we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jun 22, 2010

Great Place Great Stay

We visted family locally. The staff were terrific especially the lady at the morning breakfast was great. It was a very hot weekend and our room seemed to have a humidity challenge. It was cool enough but humid. I loved the home made cookies at the desk. The MARK IT did lack sufficient instructions on how it worked. We will use this place again in the future. All in all one of the better places we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top