$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

3 stars
View map of 13101 Worldgate, Drive, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Hotel

I am pretty picky. Nothing at all to compalin about this hotel. It was clean and large and it was... See full review

  • Randwulf
  • May 21, 2014
Business felt more like pleasure

I loved staying here. The rooms were a great size. Love how the living area was separate from the... See full review

  • Elizabishh
  • Feb 12, 2014
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art, newly renovated event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Grill Room
The Grill Room, located near the Dulles Airport, features signature dishes with a cosmopolitan flair. Perfect for business meetings, family gatherings or leisurely meals, this American style restaurant is the ideal Herndon restaurant choice.
Lobby Lounge
When looking for a lighter meal with a simpler menu, look no further than the Lobby Lounge, located inside the Dulles Marriott Suites hotel. Visit the Lobby Lounge for a simple spot to grab delicious drinks and a light dish before your next meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highyellow
Business
St. Louis
Dec 30, 2013

Holiday getaway (8>)

I've stayed at the Dulles Marriott Suites for the past 3yrs. Always enjoyable love the new renovations. I really enjoy having the convenience of nearby restaurants. Look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No car necessary. Hop on a shuttle provided by the hotel. Everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabishh
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 12, 2014

Business felt more like pleasure

I loved staying here. The rooms were a great size. Love how the living area was separate from the bedroom. Everything you need in the room except a microwave. Great location at Worldgate. There's a little bit of everything there so I was never had to go far when in need of anything. The staff were nice, very upbeat. I stayed on the weekend so I got a great deal. It's about $150 cheaper on the weekend than on the weekday. I'd definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movie theatre & a few good restaurants all at Worldgate. They even have a barber shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny and Bunny
Business
Hillsboro, OR
May 22, 2012

Great location

We were in town for a wedding. The location of this hotel is VERY convenient to Dulles and close to several highways allowing us to get anywhere else we needed to. A beautiful room in a very nice hotel with many restaurants outside the hotel door made our stay wonderful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A dozen or more restaurants right outside the hotel. Indian, Thai, Chinese, American and more, including a coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Business
Herndon, Virginia
May 29, 2012

That's the life for the price

The hotel was a little further than where I wanted to be, but the staff were exceptionally friendly, the room was immaculate and for the price I was surprised it was like a 5 star room. I will definitely be going back or use another Marriott Suites in another location if necessary. Loved, loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is downstairs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Jun 19, 2012

Great Family Weekend

AWESOME! I enjoyed and savored every minute of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything is in the same parking lot of hotel, starbucks, dinner (variety) of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiterose
Business
Roanoke Va
May 21, 2013

A Fun and Comfortable Weekend

I spent 4 nights here. Very good staff, even found me a container for my flowers! A suite instead of a room made it feel like home, very comfortable. Look forward to my next visit to this convenient hotel for airport and downtown Washington DC. Last here 2 years ago and still very good. I will use again when in the area in September and again in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in hotel is good also many eating places just outside the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randwulf
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 21, 2014

Great Hotel

I am pretty picky. Nothing at all to compalin about this hotel. It was clean and large and it was near many restaurants and very close to all the things I needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Apr 7, 2010

Unbeatable location and hotel

We came here on a pleasure trip and lived in this area many years ago. The suite was wonderful and the bed very comfortable. Very clean and modern hotel. One of the best rooms we have been at. Memorable stay. Excellent location. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Conveniant location for touring. Close to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center - a fantatistic Air&Space museum for the family. Also, good access to Washington, D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Great location and Marriott quality

The Marriott Suites Dulles Worldgate provided an excellent base for my recent business trip to Washington D.C. The Dulles location was great for proximity to the airport and it was an easy commute into Washington D.C. The suite was very comfortable and nicely decorated, with the typical suite amenities, ie. separate sitting and sleeping rooms, refridgerator. The property is conveniently situated adjacent to a mall with a variety of eateries and shops. The hotel staff was courteous and professional in all aspects. This hotel is an excellent alternative when compared to Washington D.C. hotel rates. Rent a car and communte 45 minutes - you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2008

Very NICE Hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a movie theater right outside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top