$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

3 stars
View map of 13101 Worldgate, Drive, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
AZ trip

We love this hotel. We stayed both going and coming. Great breakfast. See full review

  • Barbara H.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great Place to stop and rest before I trip outside the country.

We were very happy with our stay. The hotel room was very comfortable, we normally hate hotel beds... See full review

  • Neil S.
  • Jun 11, 2015
Experience a seamless blend of style and sophistication at Washington Dulles Marriott Suites. As one of the premier hotels in Herndon, VA, we're just 3 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD) and offer a complimentary airport shuttle. National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries are also nearby for guests' convenience. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless gathering. During downtime, soak up the sun at our outdoor pool, work up a sweat in our modernly equipped fitness center, indulge in a mouthwatering meal from The Grill Room or savor a cocktail in the Lobby Lounge. When it's time to getting some shut-eye, our all-suite hotel in Herndon invites guests to slumber in style with luxurious bedding and flat-panel TVs, or stay productive at spacious work desks with ergonomic chairs and Wi-Fi. Book a successful stay today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Grill Room
The Grill Room, located near the Dulles Airport, features signature dishes with a cosmopolitan flair. Perfect for business meetings, family gatherings or leisurely meals, this American style restaurant is the ideal Herndon restaurant choice.
Lobby Lounge
When looking for a lighter meal with a simpler menu, look no further than the Lobby Lounge, located inside the Dulles Marriott Suites hotel. Visit the Lobby Lounge for a simple spot to grab delicious drinks and a light dish before your next meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Herndon, Virginia
Jun 19, 2012

Great Family Weekend

AWESOME! I enjoyed and savored every minute of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything is in the same parking lot of hotel, starbucks, dinner (variety) of restaurants.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara H.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

AZ trip

We love this hotel. We stayed both going and coming. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil S.
Business
Kentwood
Jun 11, 2015

Great Place to stop and rest before I trip outside the country.

We were very happy with our stay. The hotel room was very comfortable, we normally hate hotel beds but this one was excellent. Our room was bigger than expected and the staff was very kind. We would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will super lady
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 31, 2014

fantastic

It was amazing room and price near DC. My grandma is leaving from Dullas airport. We have a nice breakfast buffeet here. Everything is perfect.'the bed, the shower, tv, sofa. Perfect. I have stayed here for twice. And i will keep staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young grandmother
Business
Louisa va
Aug 20, 2014

weekend getaway

it's very pleasant and spacious you definitely get your monies worth and connected to a small strip with very nice restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THall77
Business
Herdon VA
Jul 21, 2014

recent stay

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young grandmother
Business
Louisa va
Jun 17, 2014

weekend getaway

I really enjoy this hotel alot of convenient stuff around to do and very clean comfortable definitely get your moneys worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All connected to the hotel

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
exploring traveller
Business
charlottesville, virginia
Jun 10, 2014

below average

Woke up in the morning and the hotel had no water. 4 hours later still had no water,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randwulf
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 21, 2014

Great Hotel

I am pretty picky. Nothing at all to compalin about this hotel. It was clean and large and it was near many restaurants and very close to all the things I needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampatrekker
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
May 19, 2014

Quality Hotel

The hotel is just off Exit 10 so close to Dulles Airport. They honored my late arrival with a very nice suite. The suite was very comfortable with little noise. The staff assisted me with directions and even printed them out. Herndon changes so rapidly and construction can appear overnight with no signs that directions were better than GPS. I did not get to use the fitmess center/pool but they were very convenient. Parking was convenient and had no additional cost. Their airport shuttle stops at midnight so take care to have either a rental car or take taxi after if you have an arrival after midnight. The only negative was the extra wifi cost that sould be included at a suite hotel. I will be staying here again in 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a free airport shuttle but if you have a rental car, the airport is a 5 minute drive.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Lan
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2014

Great for layover

Rooms are large and comfortable. Very good value. I recommend it to anyone needing a comfortable night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top