$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

3 stars
13101 Worldgate, Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Hotel

I am pretty picky. Nothing at all to compalin about this hotel. It was clean and large and it was... See full review

  • Randwulf
  • May 21, 2014
Business felt more like pleasure

I loved staying here. The rooms were a great size. Love how the living area was separate from the... See full review

  • Elizabishh
  • Feb 12, 2014
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.

Hotel Map

38.9582 -77.4022
Area served
Reston Town Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 3.20, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.50, MI, NW;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Grill Room
The Grill Room, located near the Dulles Airport, features signature dishes with a cosmopolitan flair. Perfect for business meetings, family gatherings or leisurely meals, this American style restaurant is the ideal Herndon restaurant choice.
Lobby Lounge
When looking for a lighter meal with a simpler menu, look no further than the Lobby Lounge, located inside the Dulles Marriott Suites hotel. Visit the Lobby Lounge for a simple spot to grab delicious drinks and a light dish before your next meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randwulf
Gaithersburg, MD
May 21, 2014

Great Hotel

I am pretty picky. Nothing at all to compalin about this hotel. It was clean and large and it was near many restaurants and very close to all the things I needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampatrekker
Tampa, FL, USA
May 19, 2014

Quality Hotel

The hotel is just off Exit 10 so close to Dulles Airport. They honored my late arrival with a very nice suite. The suite was very comfortable with little noise. The staff assisted me with directions and even printed them out. Herndon changes so rapidly and construction can appear overnight with no signs that directions were better than GPS. I did not get to use the fitmess center/pool but they were very convenient. Parking was convenient and had no additional cost. Their airport shuttle stops at midnight so take care to have either a rental car or take taxi after if you have an arrival after midnight. The only negative was the extra wifi cost that sould be included at a suite hotel. I will be staying here again in 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a free airport shuttle but if you have a rental car, the airport is a 5 minute drive.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highyellow
St. Louis
Dec 30, 2013

Holiday getaway (8>)

I've stayed at the Dulles Marriott Suites for the past 3yrs. Always enjoyable love the new renovations. I really enjoy having the convenience of nearby restaurants. Look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No car necessary. Hop on a shuttle provided by the hotel. Everything is within walking distance.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiterose
Roanoke Va
May 21, 2013

A Fun and Comfortable Weekend

I spent 4 nights here. Very good staff, even found me a container for my flowers! A suite instead of a room made it feel like home, very comfortable. Look forward to my next visit to this convenient hotel for airport and downtown Washington DC. Last here 2 years ago and still very good. I will use again when in the area in September and again in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in hotel is good also many eating places just outside the door

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Herndon, Virginia
Jun 19, 2012

Great Family Weekend

AWESOME! I enjoyed and savored every minute of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything is in the same parking lot of hotel, starbucks, dinner (variety) of restaurants.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Herndon, Virginia
May 29, 2012

That's the life for the price

The hotel was a little further than where I wanted to be, but the staff were exceptionally friendly, the room was immaculate and for the price I was surprised it was like a 5 star room. I will definitely be going back or use another Marriott Suites in another location if necessary. Loved, loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is downstairs!

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaid
san antonio
May 29, 2012

good

it is very nice and located near the airport .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Hampton,va
Apr 26, 2010

Taneika

Everything was geat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2008

Very NICE Hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a movie theater right outside of hotel.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2008

Very NICE Hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a movie theater right outside of hotel.

Back to menu Return to top