$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

3 stars
13101 Worldgate, Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Hotel

I am pretty picky. Nothing at all to compalin about this hotel. It was clean and large and it was... See full review

  • Randwulf
  • May 21, 2014
Business felt more like pleasure

I loved staying here. The rooms were a great size. Love how the living area was separate from the... See full review

  • Elizabishh
  • Feb 12, 2014
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.

Hotel Map

38.9582 -77.4022
Area served
Reston Town Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 3.20, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 36.50, MI, NW;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Grill Room
The Grill Room, located near the Dulles Airport, features signature dishes with a cosmopolitan flair. Perfect for business meetings, family gatherings or leisurely meals, this American style restaurant is the ideal Herndon restaurant choice.
Lobby Lounge
When looking for a lighter meal with a simpler menu, look no further than the Lobby Lounge, located inside the Dulles Marriott Suites hotel. Visit the Lobby Lounge for a simple spot to grab delicious drinks and a light dish before your next meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 19, 2010

egh....

The room's carpet had a big stain in it and the carpet felt greasy. The marble around the sink looked dirty. Not sure if it was dirty or just stained! When I called they said the pool was being renovated but would be ready in time for our stay. Too bad the pools doesn't open until 5pm because they are considered a business hotel!!! The food was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West New York, NJ.
Apr 3, 2011

Manager [...]was awful

Going from GA into NJ decide to stay alone the way, Book this so called "pet friendly" hotel come to find out after the second night was not, they actually lock us out of the room and disconnect all keys. Manager [...]was so awful and arrogant in handle the situation i would never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 19, 2010

egh....

The room's carpet had a big stain in it and the carpet felt greasy. The marble around the sink looked dirty. Not sure if it was dirty or just stained! When I called they said the pool was being renovated but would be ready in time for our stay. Too bad the pools doesn't open until 5pm because they are considered a business hotel!!! The food was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West New York, NJ.
Apr 3, 2011

Manager [...]was awful

Going from GA into NJ decide to stay alone the way, Book this so called "pet friendly" hotel come to find out after the second night was not, they actually lock us out of the room and disconnect all keys. Manager [...]was so awful and arrogant in handle the situation i would never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
exploring traveller
charlottesville, virginia
Jun 10, 2014

below average

Woke up in the morning and the hotel had no water. 4 hours later still had no water,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, CA
May 10, 2010

Good hotel, construction not fun

The hotel was great, good location and nice size room, There was a lot of construction, the breakfast was expensive and so was the internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, CA
May 10, 2010

Good hotel, construction not fun

The hotel was great, good location and nice size room, There was a lot of construction, the breakfast was expensive and so was the internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaid
san antonio
May 29, 2012

good

it is very nice and located near the airport .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Family Man
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Location

The location was great. I've stayed in this area several times and you have to drive to get whatever you need (i.e. make copies of paperwork, fax something, get a haircut, food, hallmark cards, etc.). There is a strip mall that has it all and it's connected right to the hotel. You have access to health clubs, movies, and a variety of restaurants. The location is 15 minutes away from Washington DC and not too far from Maryland. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was the front desk staff. They were not very helpful. They gave me the impression that they didn't want to be bothered by any special requests or questions. The rest of the hotel staff was great and very friendly. I would have given this place 5 stars if it weren't for the poor service I received from the front desk staff throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in the Worldgate Shopping center. No driving necessary.

Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSchill
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Nice place.

This is a great and fairly stylish hotel. The doors between bedroom and living room are glass french doors with sheer curtains. This was a bit of a problem as we put our son to bed at 8 pm and had to sit with very little light and the tv way down so as not to disturb him. Otherwise great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top