$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

3 stars
View map of 13101 Worldgate, Drive, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiterose
Business
Roanoke Va
May 21, 2013

A Fun and Comfortable Weekend

I spent 4 nights here. Very good staff, even found me a container for my flowers! A suite instead of a room made it feel like home, very comfortable. Look forward to my next visit to this convenient hotel for airport and downtown Washington DC. Last here 2 years ago and still very good. I will use again when in the area in September and again in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in hotel is good also many eating places just outside the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Jun 19, 2012

Great Family Weekend

AWESOME! I enjoyed and savored every minute of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything is in the same parking lot of hotel, starbucks, dinner (variety) of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trini girl
Business
Herndon, Virginia
May 29, 2012

That's the life for the price

The hotel was a little further than where I wanted to be, but the staff were exceptionally friendly, the room was immaculate and for the price I was surprised it was like a 5 star room. I will definitely be going back or use another Marriott Suites in another location if necessary. Loved, loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is downstairs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaid
Business
san antonio
May 29, 2012

good

it is very nice and located near the airport .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny and Bunny
Business
Hillsboro, OR
May 22, 2012

Great location

We were in town for a wedding. The location of this hotel is VERY convenient to Dulles and close to several highways allowing us to get anywhere else we needed to. A beautiful room in a very nice hotel with many restaurants outside the hotel door made our stay wonderful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A dozen or more restaurants right outside the hotel. Indian, Thai, Chinese, American and more, including a coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zaid
Business
san antonio
May 15, 2012

nice hotel

Was an excellent hotel near the airport next to the hotel there are restaurants such as Chiles was very quiet very quickly check out has been done to me and I'm in the room. I would recommend this hotel .. Hotel staff were very nice. The only negative was the lack of Internet access in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSchill
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Nice place.

This is a great and fairly stylish hotel. The doors between bedroom and living room are glass french doors with sheer curtains. This was a bit of a problem as we put our son to bed at 8 pm and had to sit with very little light and the tv way down so as not to disturb him. Otherwise great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Family Man
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Location

The location was great. I've stayed in this area several times and you have to drive to get whatever you need (i.e. make copies of paperwork, fax something, get a haircut, food, hallmark cards, etc.). There is a strip mall that has it all and it's connected right to the hotel. You have access to health clubs, movies, and a variety of restaurants. The location is 15 minutes away from Washington DC and not too far from Maryland. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was the front desk staff. They were not very helpful. They gave me the impression that they didn't want to be bothered by any special requests or questions. The rest of the hotel staff was great and very friendly. I would have given this place 5 stars if it weren't for the poor service I received from the front desk staff throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in the Worldgate Shopping center. No driving necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
christianburg va
Apr 10, 2011

Great hotel for price!

Enjoyed DC and a friendly hotel. More towels in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West New York, NJ.
Apr 3, 2011

Manager [...]was awful

Going from GA into NJ decide to stay alone the way, Book this so called "pet friendly" hotel come to find out after the second night was not, they actually lock us out of the room and disconnect all keys. Manager [...]was so awful and arrogant in handle the situation i would never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top