$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
128 reviews
Weekend with husband

Everything was wonderful. Room service great food from restaurant wonderful. Quiet and comfortable. See full review

  • Jan
  • Feb 18, 2015
Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop... See full review

  • Kevin P.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco Polo 703
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 26, 2014

Short Stay - Still Impressed

I got in very late and only had time to take a short nap before a flight, I was still impressed. The facilities were top notch, the staff pleasant, and the room was definitely deserving of 4 stars. I can recommend this hotel without reservation, oh and parking was not an issue, they have plenty of space on site (free or valet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnEng
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2014

Weekend at the Westin Dulles Airport Hotel June 2014

I stayed at the Westin Dulles Airport Hotel over the weekend and had a great experience. The hotel was lovely and they had a great workout room. We picked up the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and the driver was friendly and helpful. The desk staff were also very accomodating and answered our questions. Check out was a breeze at 5am in the morning. My only con is that it is not that close to a metro station if you want to go into DC. You could take the shuttle back to the airport and pick up the metro shuttle or of course just call a cab and have them bring you to the nearest metro station. I would highly recommend this hotel because it was neat, clean, nice bar and restaurant and very comfortable. Clearyly designed for the business travelers, but I had fun as a tourist!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into Washington DC you have to drive to the Metro or take a cab or shuttle back to the airport (7 minute shuttle drive) and then take the metro shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 8, 2014

Great airport hotel

I needed a hotel for 12 hours - this was perfect. It had a bar with good food and an airport shuttle. The facility was very nice for an airport hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajj3059
Business
Decatur, AL
Apr 29, 2014

Very nice hotel and room

Enjoyed my stay and would stay again, Ate at the breakfast buffet twice, very reasonable price and excellent food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieHu
Business
Boston
Aug 26, 2013

A great place

I booked the wrong date, but the hotel helped me get it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveler2
Business
Westminster, MD
Jun 14, 2013

Where's the Spa

Not worth the price!!!!! No spa services which desperately needed after long flight. Booked room before and after international flight. Room staff did not speak English so trying to get extra towels while they were in hallway was frustrating. Bar or snack amenities not in room, had to go downstairs to purchase. No restaurants or shopping within walking distance. Doors to other rooms made noise while trying to sleep. They also turn down air at night so room was hot!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular traveler10
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent hotel

Luxurious and comfortable. Convenient to airport. Free shuttle service to/from airpiort and into town since there's nothing by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
Jul 25, 2011

vacation

I had fun with friends and relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
moscow russia
May 21, 2011

Dulles Westin

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I booked a reservation there because it was close to the airport. Prior to my arrival, as I was traveling across country and arriving early, I requested early check-in. When I arrived to the hotel around 8 AM, I was told that they were completely full and that I had to wait several hours for a room. I was told that had I wanted early check-in, I should have arranged to pay for an extra night. After waiting in the lobby for 2 hours, at 10 AM a room was ready, and I arranged for a 2 PM late checkout the next day. However, the next day at 12 noon, the front desk called and asked me if I was planning to leave, and I told them that I had a 2 PM checkout, and they said they needed the room immediately, and "it would be really great" if I would check out now. Well, this was really unacceptable, and as I was preparing for a long international flight, I needed my rest. Well, I had no choice but to leave at 12 noon, and waited in the lobby for 3 hours until going to the airport. As for the food, I thought the food at this hotel was very overpriced and featured very oily so-called gourmet food, with fungus gnats flying around smoked salmon at the breakfast buffet bar. Furthermore, no coffee was available at 5 AM, so the entire experience was poor at this hotel, plus the hotel is not near any place to visit by foot, hence my low rating of the Dulles Westin. I should have stayed in Fairfax which is a much better location and just taken a cab to the airport. This hotel seems to cater to business conference people and I do not recommend for the single or family traveler. And, people just staying for a night, are low on their list it seems. Apart from that, there was no phonebook in the hotel and no way to even order a simple pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueLou Beginner Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 27, 2011

Very nice location, decent room prices

Shuttle brought me from the airport to the hotel, very short ride, nice driver. Check in was quick and painless. The room was a nice size, very clean, wonderful view of newer real estate, small stream, flower beds. The floor I on was very quiet, which was a plus. I liked the fact that the hotel gives out vouchers which can be used at their restaurants/food services vendors if you opt for "green" house keeping (every other day to conserve resources). Close to airport, and shopping areas, which was a plus, as I was in town visiting friends. This stay was quite positive compared to trips I have had at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to family dinning, movies, and shopping centers, approximately 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top