$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
167 reviews
It couldn't be better

Hotel clean, and great quality. Pool is really nice. And so the hot tub. Staff really good too. See full review

  • Silpxc
  • Jun 29, 2014
Westin YAY!

I've stayed here numerous times. It's always very clean and very comfortable. See full review

  • Crmi
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DC's center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, we're ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether it's our 8,000-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated decor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 51.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 18.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 167
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tianjun
ohio
Dec 1, 2013

Too eailer

Staffs knoked my door two times in the morning Staffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen in VA
Fairfax Station, VA
Mar 4, 2013

Great venue for a retreat

We had no problem with check-in and the room was very clean and ready for us upon arrival. We were there for a retreat. The conference rooms they have available worked out very well and during our downtime we were able to explore the shopping areas and restaurants near the hotel. The only issue we had was getting to the parking garage through the elevators. Because of the large number of people at the retreat in addition to the other guests at the hotel, we often had a longer wait than normal to use the elevator (one), which seemed to be slow. If there was an easier, faster way to access the parking garage, other than walking around the hotel and into the garage, that would be great. Overall we had a great time and I would definitely stay at the hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiefUSN
Waldorf, MD
Nov 26, 2012

Very Nice, Perfect and Near Airportt

Very pleased with Hotel and the value; ONLY DETRACTOR - WiFi in Room COSTS EXTRA. A hotel of this caliber should be providing it free in room, great setup in suites too; but NO Wifi. When cheaper hotels provide it for free this is a blemish on them. The business center has computers, and there is wifi in lobby .... but not room without paying more money. Food at Bar from Kitchen was Excellent; Suite Room was Excellent. Dining room closed by time I arrived at 7PM. 1.2 miles from airport and never heard a plane... that was impressive. Wonderful and helpful staff, friendly and concerned about my desires. Loved the Hotel, loved the suite and will stay with them more frequently now. Unless I want WiFi without charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana Spartan
Borden, In
Aug 27, 2012

Excellant Experience

Was in town for a Spartan Race and couldn't ask for better accomodations. All the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. Was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept. Will definitely be checking into more Westin properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of toll roads in area but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Fun Friends
New Jersey
Jun 11, 2012

Loved the location

It is a very nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frosty0619
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great get away

Pleasent stay! Room very clean and comfortable. The area was very quiet and clean plus convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Schaumburg, IL
Nov 9, 2010

Great stay...

Great trip. The hotel was super! The room rate was super! The hotel van service was great as were the employees. Eight of us guys toured the Smithsonian museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Sep 6, 2010

Great value

This was a great room at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Sep 6, 2010

Great value

This was a great room at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 7, 2010

AWESOME HOTEL

Everyone was so helpful! Beds/pillows are super comfortable for those not familiar with westin hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top