$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
124 reviews
Weekend with husband

Everything was wonderful. Room service great food from restaurant wonderful. Quiet and comfortable. See full review

  • Jan
  • Feb 18, 2015
Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop... See full review

  • Kevin P.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBU Fan
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport, clean and nice hotel. Only complaint was that we had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. It was almost midnight and we had just missed the earlier shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbrooks
Business
Dulles Westin
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic staff

Beautiful room with attentive front desk. The location near a short walking path was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bygones
Business
Redding, California
Jul 24, 2014

Great comfort near airport

The service is great. Everyone was accomadating. Nice indoor pool with a life guard. The beds are extremely comfortable . The shuttle runs on a regular schedule. Wifi does cost extra, but when checking around other hotels in this area that is common. There is a large parking garage with free parking. I have stayed here three times and plan to do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant right in the hotel. Plenty of other restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbrooks
Business
Dulles Westin
Mar 10, 2014

Great short stay

My stay was perfect. The staff was considerate and thoughtful from my first conversation with the valet then the hotel concierge. Great place, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serra55
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 8, 2013

Not a 4-star; It's a 3-star

The Good: clean room, refrigerator in room (which we didn't notice until we were leaving! same for the ice bucket; they are both hidden in the dresser!), nice view, friendly staff, very welcoming. We were there for one night just to visit my daughter. The Bad: the bed, for me, was just miserable...too soft! the pillows being huge did not help. There is only one comfortable chair in the room so you can't sit together in the morning and talk (or it's difficult); we would have enjoyed sitting comfortably and watched that view! Not a terrible room, but for us not 4-star either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travels for weddings
Business
Northern NJ
May 20, 2013

excellent service and comfort

service was prompt and very courteous. Room was super, and it was easy to upgrade to a room equipped with safety handles in shower (handicapped-accessible for guest that needed assistance in shower). bedding was SO comfortable , and concierge had directions for tourist destinations handy. This was my 2nd time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Van's vacation
Business
Quakertown, Pa
Mar 31, 2013

Family getaway at Washington DC

The staff was nice. The room was cleaned, roomy and comfort. Bar was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
Business
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

don't hesitate to click that accept confirmation, great hotel, best of all, breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
Business
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

great stay

Best deal ever! super clean, great staff... convenient location for travelers with airport connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan345
Business
California
Oct 22, 2012

Visit Air and Space annex

Very good. Grandson loved indoor pool. Meal was very good but a little pricey, Room towels a little worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great indoor pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top