$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Love this place!

Clean and comfy beds, bar area is nice, area is quiet, this is a "go to" hotel for my husband and I. See full review

  • Crmi
  • Nov 19, 2014
Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport,... See full review

  • SBU Fan
  • Sep 8, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Business
Salem, VA
Nov 19, 2014

Love this place!

Clean and comfy beds, bar area is nice, area is quiet, this is a "go to" hotel for my husband and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelly donut
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2014

Best hotel in neighborhood

Staff is super friendly. Room is very clean, everything is new the carpet the tiles everything. Beware the do not disturb sign doesn't work you will still be disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silpxc
Business
Mc Lean, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

It couldn't be better

Hotel clean, and great quality. Pool is really nice. And so the hot tub. Staff really good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danifornia
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 24, 2014

Great!

Only stayed for 6 hours as had early flight but place still has that brand new feel. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cali Cabernet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleep guy
Business
Arizona
May 19, 2014

Awesome!

Perfect bed, clean room and unbelievably underpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGD on the go
Business
Florida
Dec 3, 2013

In transit

We were on our way to Africa via Washington DC and stayed at the Westin Dulles the night before our long flight. The room was comfortable, just right for resting. We arrived very hungry without food during our travels to DC..the early evening meal was wonderful. We had great service and excellent food. The pickup from the airport at 2H accommodated our needs perfectly. A Happy Customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootboy53
Business
Herdon VA
Aug 26, 2013

Parking

When I checked out I walked to the revolving door and exited the Hotel, once outside the main entrance I realized there was no side walk to the garage. I had to walk in the roadway to get to the garage or reenter the hotel and take the elevator once inside again. Once in the garage I looked for a elevator or a stairway, I walked a long distance before I found a stairway. How many other guests had to go through this same thing that I went through, and still no signs have been put up explaining to go to the elevator inside the Hotel to get to your car. I was not happy with this faulty design. If the elevator is out of service everyone leaving would have to walk out in traffic to get to their cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked around outside the Hotel looking for any king of restaurant ,I could not find one on foot, unless I used the Hotels high end restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Business
Salem, VA
Jul 9, 2013

Stay at the Westin 7/5 weekend

My husband and I stayed for a couples getaway and had a great time. Beds are supper comfy and the hotel is very clean and nice. We went to the bar on Friday night and the bartender was so GREAT! He had a wonderful personality, very friendly and accomodating. The one on Sat. night wasn't that great but I wish I had gotten the name of the one on Friday night because he was REALLY good and customer focused. I love this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koke1000
Business
Mi
May 22, 2013

Very good and clean

Very nice hotel clean and smell good I love it and very nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss. T
Business
Altavista, VA
May 20, 2013

Very Good

Our stay was very good. The only thing that I did not like was, someone opened our door while we were getting dressed after we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined at Cadillac Ranch at the National Harbor. It was great food and good entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top