$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Short Stay - Still Impressed

I got in very late and only had time to take a short nap before a flight, I was still impressed.... See full review

  • Marco Polo 703
  • Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic staff

Beautiful room with attentive front desk. The location near a short walking path was nice. See full review

  • dbrooks
  • Jul 26, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DC's center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, we're ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether it's our 8,000-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated decor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 51.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 18.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silpxc
Mc Lean, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

It couldn't be better

Hotel clean, and great quality. Pool is really nice. And so the hot tub. Staff really good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danifornia
San Jose, California
Jun 24, 2014

Great!

Only stayed for 6 hours as had early flight but place still has that brand new feel. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cali Cabernet

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleep guy
Arizona
May 19, 2014

Awesome!

Perfect bed, clean room and unbelievably underpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGD on the go
Florida
Dec 3, 2013

In transit

We were on our way to Africa via Washington DC and stayed at the Westin Dulles the night before our long flight. The room was comfortable, just right for resting. We arrived very hungry without food during our travels to DC..the early evening meal was wonderful. We had great service and excellent food. The pickup from the airport at 2H accommodated our needs perfectly. A Happy Customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootboy53
Herdon VA
Aug 26, 2013

Parking

When I checked out I walked to the revolving door and exited the Hotel, once outside the main entrance I realized there was no side walk to the garage. I had to walk in the roadway to get to the garage or reenter the hotel and take the elevator once inside again. Once in the garage I looked for a elevator or a stairway, I walked a long distance before I found a stairway. How many other guests had to go through this same thing that I went through, and still no signs have been put up explaining to go to the elevator inside the Hotel to get to your car. I was not happy with this faulty design. If the elevator is out of service everyone leaving would have to walk out in traffic to get to their cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked around outside the Hotel looking for any king of restaurant ,I could not find one on foot, unless I used the Hotels high end restaurant.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Salem, VA
Jul 9, 2013

Stay at the Westin 7/5 weekend

My husband and I stayed for a couples getaway and had a great time. Beds are supper comfy and the hotel is very clean and nice. We went to the bar on Friday night and the bartender was so GREAT! He had a wonderful personality, very friendly and accomodating. The one on Sat. night wasn't that great but I wish I had gotten the name of the one on Friday night because he was REALLY good and customer focused. I love this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koke1000
Mi
May 22, 2013

Very good and clean

Very nice hotel clean and smell good I love it and very nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss. T
Altavista, VA
May 20, 2013

Very Good

Our stay was very good. The only thing that I did not like was, someone opened our door while we were getting dressed after we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined at Cadillac Ranch at the National Harbor. It was great food and good entertainment

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieTraveller
Hershey, PA
May 19, 2013

family getaway

Clean, quiet hotel. Had trouble finding the place because its location was new to my GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MylieRY
Massachusetts
Apr 4, 2013

GREAT front desk!

Westin has a very friendly and helpful guest service. Everything i had requested for, was brought to me within minutes. Even room service was in minutes. The only problem i had was the pool. I made 3 attempts to the pool seeing that the sign said a certain time. Called the front desk and said it opened at 10, but the lifeguard said it was closed. I was looking forward for the heated pool as that was one amenity that made me choose this hotel. But nonetheless it is a great and very well managed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search