$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Love this place!

Clean and comfy beds, bar area is nice, area is quiet, this is a "go to" hotel for my husband and I. See full review

  • Crmi
  • Nov 19, 2014
Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport,... See full review

  • SBU Fan
  • Sep 8, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.61, KM; Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 48.28, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 112.65, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Westin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2013

No customer service

Staff was not helpful with a refund for early check out from the hotel. Had to leave early due to emergency and the hotel refuse to provide a refund for the room. I was constantly getting the run around from the manager. Will never stay at this Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Dec 16, 2009

Reston Dec 09

1. was told by the hotel staff that there was no shuttle from the airport, got a cab to the hotel and the first thing I saw was the shuttle out front 2. did not get the type of room I had reserved 3. on the first night, no one answered when I tried to set a wakeup call 4. I had to have my room key reset on the second day I was there 5. the roo service tray was not picked up after I called to have it removed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teething
Business
huntington beach ca
May 30, 2011

Great Room, Poor Customer Service

We reserved a room with two queen beds, called ahead for a late checkin since we were driving a long distance. When we arrived at the hotel, they had booked our confirmed room to someone else. The only thing the "manager" could do for us is put is in a king room with a roll away bed. My wife, my daughter and I were sleeping on the bed and my mom curled up on the roll away that was crammed into one corner of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
moscow russia
May 21, 2011

Dulles Westin

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I booked a reservation there because it was close to the airport. Prior to my arrival, as I was traveling across country and arriving early, I requested early check-in. When I arrived to the hotel around 8 AM, I was told that they were completely full and that I had to wait several hours for a room. I was told that had I wanted early check-in, I should have arranged to pay for an extra night. After waiting in the lobby for 2 hours, at 10 AM a room was ready, and I arranged for a 2 PM late checkout the next day. However, the next day at 12 noon, the front desk called and asked me if I was planning to leave, and I told them that I had a 2 PM checkout, and they said they needed the room immediately, and "it would be really great" if I would check out now. Well, this was really unacceptable, and as I was preparing for a long international flight, I needed my rest. Well, I had no choice but to leave at 12 noon, and waited in the lobby for 3 hours until going to the airport. As for the food, I thought the food at this hotel was very overpriced and featured very oily so-called gourmet food, with fungus gnats flying around smoked salmon at the breakfast buffet bar. Furthermore, no coffee was available at 5 AM, so the entire experience was poor at this hotel, plus the hotel is not near any place to visit by foot, hence my low rating of the Dulles Westin. I should have stayed in Fairfax which is a much better location and just taken a cab to the airport. This hotel seems to cater to business conference people and I do not recommend for the single or family traveler. And, people just staying for a night, are low on their list it seems. Apart from that, there was no phonebook in the hotel and no way to even order a simple pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glad I Stayed
Business
S.F. Bay Area
Nov 16, 2012

Convenient and clean

The hotel checks off is new, clean and conveniently close to the Dulles Airport. Not so close that you hear the planes but no further away than the rental car lots. The complementary shuttles to the airport are on the hour and half hour. There is nothing extra special about it. The breakfast was less than adequate, with a dried out block of hash browns and no condiments. It is probably the best you can do near Dulles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveler2
Business
Westminster, MD
Jun 14, 2013

Where's the Spa

Not worth the price!!!!! No spa services which desperately needed after long flight. Booked room before and after international flight. Room staff did not speak English so trying to get extra towels while they were in hallway was frustrating. Bar or snack amenities not in room, had to go downstairs to purchase. No restaurants or shopping within walking distance. Doors to other rooms made noise while trying to sleep. They also turn down air at night so room was hot!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootboy53
Business
Herdon VA
Aug 26, 2013

Parking

When I checked out I walked to the revolving door and exited the Hotel, once outside the main entrance I realized there was no side walk to the garage. I had to walk in the roadway to get to the garage or reenter the hotel and take the elevator once inside again. Once in the garage I looked for a elevator or a stairway, I walked a long distance before I found a stairway. How many other guests had to go through this same thing that I went through, and still no signs have been put up explaining to go to the elevator inside the Hotel to get to your car. I was not happy with this faulty design. If the elevator is out of service everyone leaving would have to walk out in traffic to get to their cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked around outside the Hotel looking for any king of restaurant ,I could not find one on foot, unless I used the Hotels high end restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serra55
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 8, 2013

Not a 4-star; It's a 3-star

The Good: clean room, refrigerator in room (which we didn't notice until we were leaving! same for the ice bucket; they are both hidden in the dresser!), nice view, friendly staff, very welcoming. We were there for one night just to visit my daughter. The Bad: the bed, for me, was just miserable...too soft! the pillows being huge did not help. There is only one comfortable chair in the room so you can't sit together in the morning and talk (or it's difficult); we would have enjoyed sitting comfortably and watched that view! Not a terrible room, but for us not 4-star either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tianjun
Business
ohio
Dec 1, 2013

Too eailer

Staffs knoked my door two times in the morning Staffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevesge
Business
Boone nc
Jun 9, 2014

Good but a bit out there

Nice hotel but a bit out there. Would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top