$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Salem, VA
Jul 9, 2013

Stay at the Westin 7/5 weekend

My husband and I stayed for a couples getaway and had a great time. Beds are supper comfy and the hotel is very clean and nice. We went to the bar on Friday night and the bartender was so GREAT! He had a wonderful personality, very friendly and accomodating. The one on Sat. night wasn't that great but I wish I had gotten the name of the one on Friday night because he was REALLY good and customer focused. I love this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie pa
Jul 17, 2011

har to find

enjoyable, pool should open earlier and close later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lanexa, VA.
Jul 5, 2011

Luxurious, crisp, clean as a wistle.

The Westin was ideally located nearby Dulles International. Accomodations were fabulous. Kudos to [...] and other lobby staff for addressing a potential emergancy in a curtious, profession, discrete manner. We were well cared for by all involved persons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We were especially pleased with The Westin's emphasis on promoting a sustainable environment through conscious, concrete steps taken in our room and elsewhere to promote conservation and use of renewable products. Great approach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Pretty near to the airport, nice view and good environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Pretty near to the airport, nice view and good environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saintly Designs
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Jun 20, 2011

Great price for these accommodations!

This was the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel! Although we did have trouble checking in. They had not received our deposit, even though we paid three months in advance. Cheap Tickets kept them on hold a very long time. This was a huge downfall -- but I don't know if it was the hotel's fault or [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Air and Space Museum is very close by. Make sure you check it out if you stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saintly Designs
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Jun 20, 2011

Great price for these accommodations!

This was the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel! Although we did have trouble checking in. They had not received our deposit, even though we paid three months in advance. Cheap Tickets kept them on hold a very long time. This was a huge downfall -- but I don't know if it was the hotel's fault or [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The new Air and Space Museum is very close by. Make sure you check it out if you stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob's daughter
Business
Crystal Lake, IL
Jun 14, 2011

Good location a little off the beaten pa

Visited friends in Reston. Went into DC to do some site seeing. Location was good but off the beaten path. It wasn't even in our GPS (but that hasn't been updated in a while). Room service was quick. Room was nice and clean. My only "complaint" was our room was very humid. The good thing about that was the wrinkles in my suit disappeared. Still would've preferred a cool room w/out humidity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teething
Business
huntington beach ca
May 30, 2011

Great Room, Poor Customer Service

We reserved a room with two queen beds, called ahead for a late checkin since we were driving a long distance. When we arrived at the hotel, they had booked our confirmed room to someone else. The only thing the "manager" could do for us is put is in a king room with a roll away bed. My wife, my daughter and I were sleeping on the bed and my mom curled up on the roll away that was crammed into one corner of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
moscow russia
May 21, 2011

Dulles Westin

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I booked a reservation there because it was close to the airport. Prior to my arrival, as I was traveling across country and arriving early, I requested early check-in. When I arrived to the hotel around 8 AM, I was told that they were completely full and that I had to wait several hours for a room. I was told that had I wanted early check-in, I should have arranged to pay for an extra night. After waiting in the lobby for 2 hours, at 10 AM a room was ready, and I arranged for a 2 PM late checkout the next day. However, the next day at 12 noon, the front desk called and asked me if I was planning to leave, and I told them that I had a 2 PM checkout, and they said they needed the room immediately, and "it would be really great" if I would check out now. Well, this was really unacceptable, and as I was preparing for a long international flight, I needed my rest. Well, I had no choice but to leave at 12 noon, and waited in the lobby for 3 hours until going to the airport. As for the food, I thought the food at this hotel was very overpriced and featured very oily so-called gourmet food, with fungus gnats flying around smoked salmon at the breakfast buffet bar. Furthermore, no coffee was available at 5 AM, so the entire experience was poor at this hotel, plus the hotel is not near any place to visit by foot, hence my low rating of the Dulles Westin. I should have stayed in Fairfax which is a much better location and just taken a cab to the airport. This hotel seems to cater to business conference people and I do not recommend for the single or family traveler. And, people just staying for a night, are low on their list it seems. Apart from that, there was no phonebook in the hotel and no way to even order a simple pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville FL
May 16, 2011

Westin Dulles Airport Hoel

We chose this hotel because of it's location. Most of the hotel staff was very professional and courteous, the room was clean and well-appointed. We didn't visit the restaurant (too pricey) or the gym; however, the pool was a bit sterile. The kids weren't free to splash or play even though we were the only ones in there. The "lifeguard" wouldn't let them near the hot tub and was mildly sarcastic when we inquired why (no one under 16 permitted). There weren't any family friendly areas for them to relax or hang out in. While perfectly suited for business travelers, I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel for families with young(er) children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great collection of stores on Centreville Dr. with some pretty good restaurants, both take out and eat in. We particularly liked Mangino's Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top