$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gainesville FL
May 16, 2011

Westin Dulles Airport Hoel

We chose this hotel because of it's location. Most of the hotel staff was very professional and courteous, the room was clean and well-appointed. We didn't visit the restaurant (too pricey) or the gym; however, the pool was a bit sterile. The kids weren't free to splash or play even though we were the only ones in there. The "lifeguard" wouldn't let them near the hot tub and was mildly sarcastic when we inquired why (no one under 16 permitted). There weren't any family friendly areas for them to relax or hang out in. While perfectly suited for business travelers, I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel for families with young(er) children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great collection of stores on Centreville Dr. with some pretty good restaurants, both take out and eat in. We particularly liked Mangino's Pizza.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sagasafe
Business
ningbo city ,china
Apr 6, 2011

The good

nice room ,nice bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueLou Beginner Traveler
Single
Boston, MA
Mar 27, 2011

Very nice location, decent room prices

Shuttle brought me from the airport to the hotel, very short ride, nice driver. Check in was quick and painless. The room was a nice size, very clean, wonderful view of newer real estate, small stream, flower beds. The floor I on was very quiet, which was a plus. I liked the fact that the hotel gives out vouchers which can be used at their restaurants/food services vendors if you opt for "green" house keeping (every other day to conserve resources). Close to airport, and shopping areas, which was a plus, as I was in town visiting friends. This stay was quite positive compared to trips I have had at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to family dinning, movies, and shopping centers, approximately 10 minute drive.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layover Traveler
Single
Maui, Hawaii
Mar 14, 2011

Nice stay!

Nice and friendly staff! Good location to Dulles. Very comfortable bed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle to and from Airport. Perfect for my layover!

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Convenient and clean

This is my second time at this hotel. The first time was awesome, but this was just ok. The difference is I was put into a handicapped room, so the layout and conveniences of the bathroom were not as luxurious or comfortable as in their regular rooms. I would have appreciated being given a choice of rooms or warned. Their normal bathrooms have two shower heads for one of the best showers I've had at a hotel. They also have very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunsmoke50
Single
Seattle. Wa.
Feb 28, 2011

Dulles

Excellent. Quiet, convenient and VG service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great selections close by.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 22, 2011

Wonderful Westin at Dulles Airport

The hotel is beautiful; the staff was wonderful and my room -- a one-king bedroom, had the most gorgeous glass and tile step-in shower -- no tub, no fuss. My one unfortunate experience was that I had the vegetarian monte cristo sandwich for dinner and three hours later, I threw it up. I notified the desk and they immediately took the meal off my bill. Also, I needed women's shave cream and a razor and was going to buy a little toiletries pack from the gift shop just to get those items. When I brought it to the desk to pay for it, the person there said, "Oh I have some of those items I can give to you, you don't have to buy that." He proceeded to fill a little shopping bag with toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, mouthwash, shaver, shaving cream, and a comb. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel (which also has free or valet parking). I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 3, 2011

Westin Dulles

Our family stayed at the hotel because our flight left at 6am and we live 2 hours away. It's a beautiful hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. The shuttle was available at 4:30 am, and was on time. The shuttle also picked us up from the airport at 1:30am. The room was beautiful and very clean, with a view out the huge window. The restaurant staff were responsive to our needs and didn't seem to mind two young children in the dining room (although it wasn't terribly busy at the time we dined). We took advantage of the workout room and the swimming pool (with a lifeguard on duty which is rare). We left our car at the hotel which was very helpful during busy holiday travel. It was a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanou
Couples
Chicago
Dec 28, 2010

Service, Service, Service

This is a new hotel. We were treated like royalty by a series of helpful, polite staff members. The rooms are comfortable and the food in the dining room lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2010

Good hotel, great Thanksgiving price

Everything was top notch with one exception. While the selection of TV channels was better than average, the reception was somewhat off. Certain channels available in HD were offerred only in standard definition (example: the NFL channel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top