$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
122 reviews
Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop... See full review

  • Kevin P.
  • Dec 21, 2014
Love this place!

Clean and comfy beds, bar area is nice, area is quiet, this is a "go to" hotel for my husband and I. See full review

  • Crmi
  • Nov 19, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueLou Beginner Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 27, 2011

Very nice location, decent room prices

Shuttle brought me from the airport to the hotel, very short ride, nice driver. Check in was quick and painless. The room was a nice size, very clean, wonderful view of newer real estate, small stream, flower beds. The floor I on was very quiet, which was a plus. I liked the fact that the hotel gives out vouchers which can be used at their restaurants/food services vendors if you opt for "green" house keeping (every other day to conserve resources). Close to airport, and shopping areas, which was a plus, as I was in town visiting friends. This stay was quite positive compared to trips I have had at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to family dinning, movies, and shopping centers, approximately 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layover Traveler
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Mar 14, 2011

Nice stay!

Nice and friendly staff! Good location to Dulles. Very comfortable bed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle to and from Airport. Perfect for my layover!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Convenient and clean

This is my second time at this hotel. The first time was awesome, but this was just ok. The difference is I was put into a handicapped room, so the layout and conveniences of the bathroom were not as luxurious or comfortable as in their regular rooms. I would have appreciated being given a choice of rooms or warned. Their normal bathrooms have two shower heads for one of the best showers I've had at a hotel. They also have very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunsmoke50
Business
Seattle. Wa.
Feb 28, 2011

Dulles

Excellent. Quiet, convenient and VG service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great selections close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greencastle, PA
Feb 17, 2011

Westin Hotel stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. They went out of their way to be helpful. We only spent one overnight there but had to make several trips to and from Dulles Airport. Everyone was super nice. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 22, 2011

Wonderful Westin at Dulles Airport

The hotel is beautiful; the staff was wonderful and my room -- a one-king bedroom, had the most gorgeous glass and tile step-in shower -- no tub, no fuss. My one unfortunate experience was that I had the vegetarian monte cristo sandwich for dinner and three hours later, I threw it up. I notified the desk and they immediately took the meal off my bill. Also, I needed women's shave cream and a razor and was going to buy a little toiletries pack from the gift shop just to get those items. When I brought it to the desk to pay for it, the person there said, "Oh I have some of those items I can give to you, you don't have to buy that." He proceeded to fill a little shopping bag with toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, mouthwash, shaver, shaving cream, and a comb. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel (which also has free or valet parking). I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shalom
Business
Fort Lee, Ca
Jan 12, 2011

It's great.

quiet, comfortable and good Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 3, 2011

Westin Dulles

Our family stayed at the hotel because our flight left at 6am and we live 2 hours away. It's a beautiful hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. The shuttle was available at 4:30 am, and was on time. The shuttle also picked us up from the airport at 1:30am. The room was beautiful and very clean, with a view out the huge window. The restaurant staff were responsive to our needs and didn't seem to mind two young children in the dining room (although it wasn't terribly busy at the time we dined). We took advantage of the workout room and the swimming pool (with a lifeguard on duty which is rare). We left our car at the hotel which was very helpful during busy holiday travel. It was a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanou
Business
Chicago
Dec 28, 2010

Service, Service, Service

This is a new hotel. We were treated like royalty by a series of helpful, polite staff members. The rooms are comfortable and the food in the dining room lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2010

Good hotel, great Thanksgiving price

Everything was top notch with one exception. While the selection of TV channels was better than average, the reception was somewhat off. Certain channels available in HD were offerred only in standard definition (example: the NFL channel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top