$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
120 reviews
Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport,... See full review

  • SBU Fan
  • Sep 8, 2014
Best hotel in neighborhood

Staff is super friendly. Room is very clean, everything is new the carpet the tiles everything.... See full review

  • Jelly donut
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DC's center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, we're ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether it's our 8,000-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated decor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 51.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 18.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Convenient and clean

This is my second time at this hotel. The first time was awesome, but this was just ok. The difference is I was put into a handicapped room, so the layout and conveniences of the bathroom were not as luxurious or comfortable as in their regular rooms. I would have appreciated being given a choice of rooms or warned. Their normal bathrooms have two shower heads for one of the best showers I've had at a hotel. They also have very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunsmoke50
Seattle. Wa.
Feb 28, 2011

Dulles

Excellent. Quiet, convenient and VG service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great selections close by.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greencastle, PA
Feb 17, 2011

Westin Hotel stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. They went out of their way to be helpful. We only spent one overnight there but had to make several trips to and from Dulles Airport. Everyone was super nice. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 22, 2011

Wonderful Westin at Dulles Airport

The hotel is beautiful; the staff was wonderful and my room -- a one-king bedroom, had the most gorgeous glass and tile step-in shower -- no tub, no fuss. My one unfortunate experience was that I had the vegetarian monte cristo sandwich for dinner and three hours later, I threw it up. I notified the desk and they immediately took the meal off my bill. Also, I needed women's shave cream and a razor and was going to buy a little toiletries pack from the gift shop just to get those items. When I brought it to the desk to pay for it, the person there said, "Oh I have some of those items I can give to you, you don't have to buy that." He proceeded to fill a little shopping bag with toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, mouthwash, shaver, shaving cream, and a comb. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel (which also has free or valet parking). I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shalom
Business
Fort Lee, Ca
Jan 12, 2011

It's great.

quiet, comfortable and good Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 3, 2011

Westin Dulles

Our family stayed at the hotel because our flight left at 6am and we live 2 hours away. It's a beautiful hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. The shuttle was available at 4:30 am, and was on time. The shuttle also picked us up from the airport at 1:30am. The room was beautiful and very clean, with a view out the huge window. The restaurant staff were responsive to our needs and didn't seem to mind two young children in the dining room (although it wasn't terribly busy at the time we dined). We took advantage of the workout room and the swimming pool (with a lifeguard on duty which is rare). We left our car at the hotel which was very helpful during busy holiday travel. It was a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanou
Chicago
Dec 28, 2010

Service, Service, Service

This is a new hotel. We were treated like royalty by a series of helpful, polite staff members. The rooms are comfortable and the food in the dining room lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
umma
Business
Greensboro
Nov 28, 2010

Good for less

very quiet and clean hotel. Staff is easy to deal with and very responsive. I like it all the way. The price is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2010

Good hotel, great Thanksgiving price

Everything was top notch with one exception. While the selection of TV channels was better than average, the reception was somewhat off. Certain channels available in HD were offerred only in standard definition (example: the NFL channel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal city Wa
Nov 27, 2010

Westin Washington

The stay was great , would recommend to anyone looking for a deal. It was cheap paid 78.00 on a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search