$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
124 reviews
Weekend with husband

Everything was wonderful. Room service great food from restaurant wonderful. Quiet and comfortable. See full review

  • Jan
  • Feb 18, 2015
Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop... See full review

  • Kevin P.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLLC
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Excellent!!!

Beautiful, excellent value, clean, and very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMAC
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Good Buy

Had a very nice time in the hotel and enjoyed the bar and the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violation
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Very clean. Nice staff. I would stay here again. The location was was just a few minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti G
Business
Hawaii, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Airport nearby

Very nice hotel. I picked it because of the location, but accidently drove to the other Westin twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lobby bar had good drinks & good people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWow
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Just what I needed the night before my flight...

We arrived at the hotel late and was greeted by a beautiful smiling receptionist. Our room was purchased through orbitz the night before and we were in our room within 5 minutes of arriving. Super quiet... Very comfortable beds and an amazing shower with double heads. Will stay again next time I am in DC !!!!!!!! thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat11
Business
Virginia
Oct 10, 2011

A little sparse; super comfy beds!

I can't get over the beds, very plush and comfortable. The amenities are a little lacking - there was no hotel information in the room, no info about the restaurant, local amenities, etc. You also have to pay to access WiFi in your room ($10 per day, boo). The service in the restaurant was slow and they seemed a little annoyed when we kept asking for water for our empty glasses. So, overall a good value, comfortable room, sparse on information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trish v
Business
ct
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect location for business

The staff is superior. Very helpful and friendly. I stay there every time I visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilyP
Business
DC
Sep 12, 2011

Clean, Modern, enjoyable

Excellent value and posh rooms. Love the inroom Starbucks keurig-style coffee and big flat screen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henky
Business
Chicago,il
Aug 9, 2011

Bad Location

Very diffcult found location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Jul 31, 2011

Comfortable, clean and green

Purely a business trip. Staff very courteous and professional. Has a green program - you get $5 certificate for each day you don't have them clean the room. Can use in the hotel restaurant. They do charge for Internet access where most hotels offer free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top