$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
166 reviews
It couldn't be better

Hotel clean, and great quality. Pool is really nice. And so the hot tub. Staff really good too. See full review

  • Silpxc
  • Jun 29, 2014
Westin YAY!

I've stayed here numerous times. It's always very clean and very comfortable. See full review

  • Crmi
  • Jun 24, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DC's center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, we're ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether it's our 8,000-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated decor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 51.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 18.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henky
Business
Chicago,il
Aug 9, 2011

Bad Location

Very diffcult found location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Jul 31, 2011

Comfortable, clean and green

Purely a business trip. Staff very courteous and professional. Has a green program - you get $5 certificate for each day you don't have them clean the room. Can use in the hotel restaurant. They do charge for Internet access where most hotels offer free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Jul 31, 2011

Comfortable, clean and green

Purely a business trip. Staff very courteous and professional. Has a green program - you get $5 certificate for each day you don't have them clean the room. Can use in the hotel restaurant. They do charge for Internet access where most hotels offer free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Herndon, VA
Jul 25, 2011

vacation

I had fun with friends and relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Herndon, VA
Jul 25, 2011

vacation

I had fun with friends and relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2011

Very nice

The good: The hotel was very beautiful. The room was very clean and tidy open and welcoming. The staff were very nice and willing to help out. The shuttle was a great thing to have, saved me at least 40 bucks in cab fare to and from the airport and probably another $15 to the Air and Space Museum. The hotel restaurant was also pretty good. It was quite pricy, but in the long run cheaper than trying to pay cab fare to and from a restaurant outside of the hotel (not much, if anything in walking distance). I also used the gym which was very nice. It was clean and had lots of equipment; they even provide disposable ear buds in case you forgot yours at home. They also have a nice shower area with lockers and what not so you can freshen up when you're done if you don't have time to go back to your room. The not so good: However they did put me in an accessible room for some reason and I had some minute issues. For example the cloths rod was lowered for those in wheel chairs, however because the safe is in the middle, you have very little room on either side for your cloths (disabled or not). Also, the shower was set for a person in a wheel chair and had a bench, which I though was pretty cool of them from an accessibility point. However, the shower curtain didn't touch the floor and I had to fight to keep from soaking the bathroom floor while I was trying to shower. Also, this is one of those nickel and dime hotels. They had 2 bottles of nestle bottled water in the fridge; $3.50 each! Also, they charge you $.50 just to make a one minute local call… From the way I read the papers on the desk, it seems like you have to pay for that "complementary" soap and lotion in the bathroom too (good thing I brought my own). With those things in mind, I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to use the shuttle if it works in with your schedule, it will save you lots on cab fare...

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2011

Very nice

The good: The hotel was very beautiful. The room was very clean and tidy open and welcoming. The staff were very nice and willing to help out. The shuttle was a great thing to have, saved me at least 40 bucks in cab fare to and from the airport and probably another $15 to the Air and Space Museum. The hotel restaurant was also pretty good. It was quite pricy, but in the long run cheaper than trying to pay cab fare to and from a restaurant outside of the hotel (not much, if anything in walking distance). I also used the gym which was very nice. It was clean and had lots of equipment; they even provide disposable ear buds in case you forgot yours at home. They also have a nice shower area with lockers and what not so you can freshen up when you're done if you don't have time to go back to your room. The not so good: However they did put me in an accessible room for some reason and I had some minute issues. For example the cloths rod was lowered for those in wheel chairs, however because the safe is in the middle, you have very little room on either side for your cloths (disabled or not). Also, the shower was set for a person in a wheel chair and had a bench, which I though was pretty cool of them from an accessibility point. However, the shower curtain didn't touch the floor and I had to fight to keep from soaking the bathroom floor while I was trying to shower. Also, this is one of those nickel and dime hotels. They had 2 bottles of nestle bottled water in the fridge; $3.50 each! Also, they charge you $.50 just to make a one minute local call… From the way I read the papers on the desk, it seems like you have to pay for that "complementary" soap and lotion in the bathroom too (good thing I brought my own). With those things in mind, I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to use the shuttle if it works in with your schedule, it will save you lots on cab fare...

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 17, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!

Everything about the hotel was "heavenly". The workout room was even way above what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 17, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!

Everything about the hotel was "heavenly". The workout room was even way above what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
erie pa
Jul 17, 2011

har to find

enjoyable, pool should open earlier and close later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top