$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USDOC1
Business
SUWANEE GA
Jul 21, 2012

Amazingly great place to stay

We booked this hotel on line at the last minute on line. The deal was too good to refuse. We reached at 12:30 AM. The room was very clean. The place was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. We had to catch a flight at 6:00 AM. WE were woken at 4:30 AM as requested. The check out was fast. Our luggage was brought down swiftly and loaded in the car. Highly recommend for for those who wold like to catch early AM flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely close to Dulles Washington airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler July 2012
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 8, 2012

very impressed!!!

too comfortable!! it was clean, great service by the staff, great location, and the shower (bathroom) was incredible. They definitely have heavenly beds. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USDOC1
Business
SUWANEE GA
Jul 1, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

WE WERE ON OUR WAY BACK HOME. WE ARRIVED AT 12 MIDNIGHT AFTER ATTENDING A WEDDING. THE ROOM WAS WAITING PER OUR REQUEST. THE LUGGAGE WAS BROUGHT TO THE ROOM BY CONCIERGE. ROOMS WERE IMPECCABLY CLEAN, MODERN AND VERY COMFORTABLE. WE WERE WOKEN AT 5 AM PER OUR REQUEST. THE LUGGAGE WAS BROUGHT DOWN QUICKLY. WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO AIRPORT - 1.5 MILES AWAY. THE ROOM HAD A COFFEE MAKER. THIS IS REALLY NICE TO GET UP EARLY AND GO. STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT .EASY TO FIND.EXTREMELY FRIENDLY STAFF. EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. NO AIRPORT/PLANE NOISE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vagabond Family
Business
So Cal
Jun 25, 2012

Outstanding!

Excellent value. Everything far exceeded our expectations. We will use the Westin every time we visit DC and will recommend it to all of our friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Fun Friends
Business
New Jersey
Jun 11, 2012

Loved the location

It is a very nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always ready to travel
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable room.

Very clean room, top of the line decor and bathroom, central A/C which is nice. Very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travels for weddings
Business
North NJ
Jun 4, 2012

Westin Dulles Airport

wonderful from the moment we stepped in the door. Doorman was courteous & ready before we were; proactive & friendly. Staff was helpful; gave us printed directions to our destinations. informed us about all amenities; not pushy. By luck, I got a room with handicapped amenities (wall bars in bathroom & shower), which was perfect for my mother, and I hadn't thought of it when I booked. I don't know if all rooms were like that, but I am just glad I got it. Hotel is close to airport, yet quiet. Running routes are easy and safe around the hotel. workout facility is great, and you can even rent workout gear if you left yours at home! Pool is nice & has lifeguard. Children-friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center not far away; 10 minutes. Also, the Wegmans (food market) is 10 minutes away !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travels for weddings
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 4, 2012

Westin Dulles Airport

everything was wonderful from the moment I drove up to the moment I left. Gracious, friendly attendants, amenities were first class, yet not haughty. A sense of feng shui, I think. Not only did I get directions printed out for me, I received suggestions by the concierge. clean, simple, no hassles. great running right from the doorstep, too. Pool and gym clean , lifeguard on duty. If you forgot workout gear, no problem !! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping center a short 5-10 minutes away by car. There's a Wegman's (supermarket) 10 minutes away too, for food shopping or eating in their cafe !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frosty0619
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great get away

Pleasent stay! Room very clean and comfortable. The area was very quiet and clean plus convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThomasMifsud
Business
Guatemala
Apr 9, 2012

Great weekend deal!

This business hotel has great deals for the family traveler on weekends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top