$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glad I Stayed
Business
S.F. Bay Area
Nov 16, 2012

Convenient and clean

The hotel checks off is new, clean and conveniently close to the Dulles Airport. Not so close that you hear the planes but no further away than the rental car lots. The complementary shuttles to the airport are on the hour and half hour. There is nothing extra special about it. The breakfast was less than adequate, with a dried out block of hash browns and no condiments. It is probably the best you can do near Dulles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan345
Family
California
Oct 22, 2012

Visit Air and Space annex

Very good. Grandson loved indoor pool. Meal was very good but a little pricey, Room towels a little worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great indoor pool

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saruzzo70
Family
new york
Sep 6, 2012

Very surprise

Fantastic Hotel for the money i paid. we spent 3 days in Washinghton and it was a very great stay at the Westin. Room pefectly clean and well decorated. High scale Hotel with reasonable cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana Spartan
Friends
Borden, In
Aug 27, 2012

Excellant Experience

Was in town for a Spartan Race and couldn't ask for better accomodations. All the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. Was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept. Will definitely be checking into more Westin properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of toll roads in area but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Publio
Family
Port St Lucie Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Unforgettabel vacations

Excellent service, beautiful location, nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The city it's really close.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USDOC1
Family
SUWANEE GA
Jul 21, 2012

Amazingly great place to stay

We booked this hotel on line at the last minute on line. The deal was too good to refuse. We reached at 12:30 AM. The room was very clean. The place was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. We had to catch a flight at 6:00 AM. WE were woken at 4:30 AM as requested. The check out was fast. Our luggage was brought down swiftly and loaded in the car. Highly recommend for for those who wold like to catch early AM flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely close to Dulles Washington airport.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler July 2012
Couples
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 8, 2012

very impressed!!!

too comfortable!! it was clean, great service by the staff, great location, and the shower (bathroom) was incredible. They definitely have heavenly beds. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USDOC1
Family
SUWANEE GA
Jul 1, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

WE WERE ON OUR WAY BACK HOME. WE ARRIVED AT 12 MIDNIGHT AFTER ATTENDING A WEDDING. THE ROOM WAS WAITING PER OUR REQUEST. THE LUGGAGE WAS BROUGHT TO THE ROOM BY CONCIERGE. ROOMS WERE IMPECCABLY CLEAN, MODERN AND VERY COMFORTABLE. WE WERE WOKEN AT 5 AM PER OUR REQUEST. THE LUGGAGE WAS BROUGHT DOWN QUICKLY. WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO AIRPORT - 1.5 MILES AWAY. THE ROOM HAD A COFFEE MAKER. THIS IS REALLY NICE TO GET UP EARLY AND GO. STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT .EASY TO FIND.EXTREMELY FRIENDLY STAFF. EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. NO AIRPORT/PLANE NOISE.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vagabond Family
Family
So Cal
Jun 25, 2012

Outstanding!

Excellent value. Everything far exceeded our expectations. We will use the Westin every time we visit DC and will recommend it to all of our friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Fun Friends
Friends
New Jersey
Jun 11, 2012

Loved the location

It is a very nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top