$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travels for weddings
Business
Northern NJ
May 20, 2013

excellent service and comfort

service was prompt and very courteous. Room was super, and it was easy to upgrade to a room equipped with safety handles in shower (handicapped-accessible for guest that needed assistance in shower). bedding was SO comfortable , and concierge had directions for tourist destinations handy. This was my 2nd time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieTraveller
Business
Hershey, PA
May 19, 2013

family getaway

Clean, quiet hotel. Had trouble finding the place because its location was new to my GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAV Traveler
Business
CA
Apr 14, 2013

Great for business travel

Super responsive staff--great service, LOVE the beds and all the feather pillows. Great deal, and a very nice hotel. Food was great too. Everyone really went above and beyond to go a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MylieRY
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 4, 2013

GREAT front desk!

Westin has a very friendly and helpful guest service. Everything i had requested for, was brought to me within minutes. Even room service was in minutes. The only problem i had was the pool. I made 3 attempts to the pool seeing that the sign said a certain time. Called the front desk and said it opened at 10, but the lifeguard said it was closed. I was looking forward for the heated pool as that was one amenity that made me choose this hotel. But nonetheless it is a great and very well managed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Van's vacation
Business
Quakertown, Pa
Mar 31, 2013

Family getaway at Washington DC

The staff was nice. The room was cleaned, roomy and comfort. Bar was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular traveler10
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent hotel

Luxurious and comfortable. Convenient to airport. Free shuttle service to/from airpiort and into town since there's nothing by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen in VA
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Mar 4, 2013

Great venue for a retreat

We had no problem with check-in and the room was very clean and ready for us upon arrival. We were there for a retreat. The conference rooms they have available worked out very well and during our downtime we were able to explore the shopping areas and restaurants near the hotel. The only issue we had was getting to the parking garage through the elevators. Because of the large number of people at the retreat in addition to the other guests at the hotel, we often had a longer wait than normal to use the elevator (one), which seemed to be slow. If there was an easier, faster way to access the parking garage, other than walking around the hotel and into the garage, that would be great. Overall we had a great time and I would definitely stay at the hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
Business
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

don't hesitate to click that accept confirmation, great hotel, best of all, breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
Business
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

great stay

Best deal ever! super clean, great staff... convenient location for travelers with airport connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ahmad D.H.
Business
Dubai, UAE
Dec 4, 2012

Short trip to DC

It was a great value for money and the best in class experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top