$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tianjun
Friends
ohio
Dec 1, 2013

Too eailer

Staffs knoked my door two times in the morning Staffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Clara
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 21, 2013

perfect, comfortable hotel

Staff was very kind, room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is 10 minute away from Dulles, but 28 miles from downtown DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JlSimens
Business
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Oct 15, 2013

Exactly what we needed

Getting to the airport after a long convention, we had an additional 7 hour layover. A quick trip to this hotel was what we needed. We could have hung around the airport but the transit bus here was quick and we were able to get our feet up for a few hours, a very hot shower and we then felt ready to make the 12 hour plane ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serra55
Family
Baltimore, MD
Oct 8, 2013

Not a 4-star; It's a 3-star

The Good: clean room, refrigerator in room (which we didn't notice until we were leaving! same for the ice bucket; they are both hidden in the dresser!), nice view, friendly staff, very welcoming. We were there for one night just to visit my daughter. The Bad: the bed, for me, was just miserable...too soft! the pillows being huge did not help. There is only one comfortable chair in the room so you can't sit together in the morning and talk (or it's difficult); we would have enjoyed sitting comfortably and watched that view! Not a terrible room, but for us not 4-star either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rootboy53
Couples
Herdon VA
Aug 26, 2013

Parking

When I checked out I walked to the revolving door and exited the Hotel, once outside the main entrance I realized there was no side walk to the garage. I had to walk in the roadway to get to the garage or reenter the hotel and take the elevator once inside again. Once in the garage I looked for a elevator or a stairway, I walked a long distance before I found a stairway. How many other guests had to go through this same thing that I went through, and still no signs have been put up explaining to go to the elevator inside the Hotel to get to your car. I was not happy with this faulty design. If the elevator is out of service everyone leaving would have to walk out in traffic to get to their cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked around outside the Hotel looking for any king of restaurant ,I could not find one on foot, unless I used the Hotels high end restaurant.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Couples
Salem, VA
Jul 9, 2013

Stay at the Westin 7/5 weekend

My husband and I stayed for a couples getaway and had a great time. Beds are supper comfy and the hotel is very clean and nice. We went to the bar on Friday night and the bartender was so GREAT! He had a wonderful personality, very friendly and accomodating. The one on Sat. night wasn't that great but I wish I had gotten the name of the one on Friday night because he was REALLY good and customer focused. I love this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveler2
Single
Westminster, MD
Jun 14, 2013

Where's the Spa

Not worth the price!!!!! No spa services which desperately needed after long flight. Booked room before and after international flight. Room staff did not speak English so trying to get extra towels while they were in hallway was frustrating. Bar or snack amenities not in room, had to go downstairs to purchase. No restaurants or shopping within walking distance. Doors to other rooms made noise while trying to sleep. They also turn down air at night so room was hot!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Westin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2013

No customer service

Staff was not helpful with a refund for early check out from the hotel. Had to leave early due to emergency and the hotel refuse to provide a refund for the room. I was constantly getting the run around from the manager. Will never stay at this Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss. T
Couples
Altavista, VA
May 20, 2013

Very Good

Our stay was very good. The only thing that I did not like was, someone opened our door while we were getting dressed after we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined at Cadillac Ranch at the National Harbor. It was great food and good entertainment

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travels for weddings
Family
Northern NJ
May 20, 2013

excellent service and comfort

service was prompt and very courteous. Room was super, and it was easy to upgrade to a room equipped with safety handles in shower (handicapped-accessible for guest that needed assistance in shower). bedding was SO comfortable , and concierge had directions for tourist destinations handy. This was my 2nd time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top