$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
120 reviews
Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport,... See full review

  • SBU Fan
  • Sep 8, 2014
Best hotel in neighborhood

Staff is super friendly. Room is very clean, everything is new the carpet the tiles everything.... See full review

  • Jelly donut
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.61, KM; Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 48.28, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 112.65, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieTraveller
Business
Hershey, PA
May 19, 2013

family getaway

Clean, quiet hotel. Had trouble finding the place because its location was new to my GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAV Traveler
Business
CA
Apr 14, 2013

Great for business travel

Super responsive staff--great service, LOVE the beds and all the feather pillows. Great deal, and a very nice hotel. Food was great too. Everyone really went above and beyond to go a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MylieRY
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 4, 2013

GREAT front desk!

Westin has a very friendly and helpful guest service. Everything i had requested for, was brought to me within minutes. Even room service was in minutes. The only problem i had was the pool. I made 3 attempts to the pool seeing that the sign said a certain time. Called the front desk and said it opened at 10, but the lifeguard said it was closed. I was looking forward for the heated pool as that was one amenity that made me choose this hotel. But nonetheless it is a great and very well managed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Van's vacation
Business
Quakertown, Pa
Mar 31, 2013

Family getaway at Washington DC

The staff was nice. The room was cleaned, roomy and comfort. Bar was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular traveler10
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent hotel

Luxurious and comfortable. Convenient to airport. Free shuttle service to/from airpiort and into town since there's nothing by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen in VA
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Mar 4, 2013

Great venue for a retreat

We had no problem with check-in and the room was very clean and ready for us upon arrival. We were there for a retreat. The conference rooms they have available worked out very well and during our downtime we were able to explore the shopping areas and restaurants near the hotel. The only issue we had was getting to the parking garage through the elevators. Because of the large number of people at the retreat in addition to the other guests at the hotel, we often had a longer wait than normal to use the elevator (one), which seemed to be slow. If there was an easier, faster way to access the parking garage, other than walking around the hotel and into the garage, that would be great. Overall we had a great time and I would definitely stay at the hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
Business
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

don't hesitate to click that accept confirmation, great hotel, best of all, breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
Business
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

great stay

Best deal ever! super clean, great staff... convenient location for travelers with airport connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ahmad D.H.
Business
Dubai, UAE
Dec 4, 2012

Short trip to DC

It was a great value for money and the best in class experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiefUSN
Business
Waldorf, MD
Nov 26, 2012

Very Nice, Perfect and Near Airportt

Very pleased with Hotel and the value; ONLY DETRACTOR - WiFi in Room COSTS EXTRA. A hotel of this caliber should be providing it free in room, great setup in suites too; but NO Wifi. When cheaper hotels provide it for free this is a blemish on them. The business center has computers, and there is wifi in lobby .... but not room without paying more money. Food at Bar from Kitchen was Excellent; Suite Room was Excellent. Dining room closed by time I arrived at 7PM. 1.2 miles from airport and never heard a plane... that was impressive. Wonderful and helpful staff, friendly and concerned about my desires. Loved the Hotel, loved the suite and will stay with them more frequently now. Unless I want WiFi without charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top