$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
117 reviews
Short Stay - Still Impressed

I got in very late and only had time to take a short nap before a flight, I was still impressed.... See full review

  • Marco Polo 703
  • Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic staff

Beautiful room with attentive front desk. The location near a short walking path was nice. See full review

  • dbrooks
  • Jul 26, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DC's center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, we're ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether it's our 8,000-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated decor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 51.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 18.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieHu
Boston
Aug 26, 2013

A great place

I booked the wrong date, but the hotel helped me get it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is good.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Salem, VA
Jul 9, 2013

Stay at the Westin 7/5 weekend

My husband and I stayed for a couples getaway and had a great time. Beds are supper comfy and the hotel is very clean and nice. We went to the bar on Friday night and the bartender was so GREAT! He had a wonderful personality, very friendly and accomodating. The one on Sat. night wasn't that great but I wish I had gotten the name of the one on Friday night because he was REALLY good and customer focused. I love this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveler2
Westminster, MD
Jun 14, 2013

Where's the Spa

Not worth the price!!!!! No spa services which desperately needed after long flight. Booked room before and after international flight. Room staff did not speak English so trying to get extra towels while they were in hallway was frustrating. Bar or snack amenities not in room, had to go downstairs to purchase. No restaurants or shopping within walking distance. Doors to other rooms made noise while trying to sleep. They also turn down air at night so room was hot!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Westin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2013

No customer service

Staff was not helpful with a refund for early check out from the hotel. Had to leave early due to emergency and the hotel refuse to provide a refund for the room. I was constantly getting the run around from the manager. Will never stay at this Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koke1000
Mi
May 22, 2013

Very good and clean

Very nice hotel clean and smell good I love it and very nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travels for weddings
Northern NJ
May 20, 2013

excellent service and comfort

service was prompt and very courteous. Room was super, and it was easy to upgrade to a room equipped with safety handles in shower (handicapped-accessible for guest that needed assistance in shower). bedding was SO comfortable , and concierge had directions for tourist destinations handy. This was my 2nd time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss. T
Altavista, VA
May 20, 2013

Very Good

Our stay was very good. The only thing that I did not like was, someone opened our door while we were getting dressed after we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dined at Cadillac Ranch at the National Harbor. It was great food and good entertainment

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieTraveller
Hershey, PA
May 19, 2013

family getaway

Clean, quiet hotel. Had trouble finding the place because its location was new to my GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAV Traveler
Business
CA
Apr 14, 2013

Great for business travel

Super responsive staff--great service, LOVE the beds and all the feather pillows. Great deal, and a very nice hotel. Food was great too. Everyone really went above and beyond to go a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MylieRY
Massachusetts
Apr 4, 2013

GREAT front desk!

Westin has a very friendly and helpful guest service. Everything i had requested for, was brought to me within minutes. Even room service was in minutes. The only problem i had was the pool. I made 3 attempts to the pool seeing that the sign said a certain time. Called the front desk and said it opened at 10, but the lifeguard said it was closed. I was looking forward for the heated pool as that was one amenity that made me choose this hotel. But nonetheless it is a great and very well managed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search