$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevesge
Business
Boone nc
Jun 9, 2014

Good but a bit out there

Nice hotel but a bit out there. Would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleep guy
Business
Arizona
May 19, 2014

Awesome!

Perfect bed, clean room and unbelievably underpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 8, 2014

Great airport hotel

I needed a hotel for 12 hours - this was perfect. It had a bar with good food and an airport shuttle. The facility was very nice for an airport hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajj3059
Business
Decatur, AL
Apr 29, 2014

Very nice hotel and room

Enjoyed my stay and would stay again, Ate at the breakfast buffet twice, very reasonable price and excellent food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbrooks
Business
Dulles Westin
Mar 10, 2014

Great short stay

My stay was perfect. The staff was considerate and thoughtful from my first conversation with the valet then the hotel concierge. Great place, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGD on the go
Business
Florida
Dec 3, 2013

In transit

We were on our way to Africa via Washington DC and stayed at the Westin Dulles the night before our long flight. The room was comfortable, just right for resting. We arrived very hungry without food during our travels to DC..the early evening meal was wonderful. We had great service and excellent food. The pickup from the airport at 2H accommodated our needs perfectly. A Happy Customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tianjun
Business
ohio
Dec 1, 2013

Too eailer

Staffs knoked my door two times in the morning Staffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two LA Travelers
Business
LA
Nov 3, 2013

Good

Concern: I phoned ahead & the staff said there was shuttle service to the airport car rental. Well.......there was shuttle back to the airport, then we got a shuttle to the car rental. Wouldn't do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Clara
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 21, 2013

perfect, comfortable hotel

Staff was very kind, room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is 10 minute away from Dulles, but 28 miles from downtown DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JlSimens
Business
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Oct 15, 2013

Exactly what we needed

Getting to the airport after a long convention, we had an additional 7 hour layover. A quick trip to this hotel was what we needed. We could have hung around the airport but the transit bus here was quick and we were able to get our feet up for a few hours, a very hot shower and we then felt ready to make the 12 hour plane ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top