$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Victim of Westin
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jun 20, 2014

Not good.

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport appears to be going through staff changes or suffers from a rotating door for employees syndrome. The manager was working the desk most of the time and the Kitchen chef is new. We checked in to find out room was for disabled. Complained, was set in a new room same day...disabled again. Promised non-disabled room next day. Dinner was terrible; my wife went through two dishes before settling for the third. Then the third room was not cleaned nor towels replaced. We complained, left the next day to return that night to find it STILL had not been made up. We left the next day after a family brunch (elsewhere) and noted room (seriously) had still not been cleaned or changed. Manager apologized greatly citing staff changes and needs but no way am I ever staying there again. One expects better from a Westin. BTW, the Doubletree we stayed at on the way back was luxury in comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnEng
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2014

Weekend at the Westin Dulles Airport Hotel June 2014

I stayed at the Westin Dulles Airport Hotel over the weekend and had a great experience. The hotel was lovely and they had a great workout room. We picked up the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and the driver was friendly and helpful. The desk staff were also very accomodating and answered our questions. Check out was a breeze at 5am in the morning. My only con is that it is not that close to a metro station if you want to go into DC. You could take the shuttle back to the airport and pick up the metro shuttle or of course just call a cab and have them bring you to the nearest metro station. I would highly recommend this hotel because it was neat, clean, nice bar and restaurant and very comfortable. Clearyly designed for the business travelers, but I had fun as a tourist!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into Washington DC you have to drive to the Metro or take a cab or shuttle back to the airport (7 minute shuttle drive) and then take the metro shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevesge
Business
Boone nc
Jun 9, 2014

Good but a bit out there

Nice hotel but a bit out there. Would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleep guy
Business
Arizona
May 19, 2014

Awesome!

Perfect bed, clean room and unbelievably underpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 8, 2014

Great airport hotel

I needed a hotel for 12 hours - this was perfect. It had a bar with good food and an airport shuttle. The facility was very nice for an airport hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajj3059
Business
Decatur, AL
Apr 29, 2014

Very nice hotel and room

Enjoyed my stay and would stay again, Ate at the breakfast buffet twice, very reasonable price and excellent food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbrooks
Business
Dulles Westin
Mar 10, 2014

Great short stay

My stay was perfect. The staff was considerate and thoughtful from my first conversation with the valet then the hotel concierge. Great place, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGD on the go
Business
Florida
Dec 3, 2013

In transit

We were on our way to Africa via Washington DC and stayed at the Westin Dulles the night before our long flight. The room was comfortable, just right for resting. We arrived very hungry without food during our travels to DC..the early evening meal was wonderful. We had great service and excellent food. The pickup from the airport at 2H accommodated our needs perfectly. A Happy Customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tianjun
Business
ohio
Dec 1, 2013

Too eailer

Staffs knoked my door two times in the morning Staffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morningStaffs knoked my door two times in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two LA Travelers
Business
LA
Nov 3, 2013

Good

Concern: I phoned ahead & the staff said there was shuttle service to the airport car rental. Well.......there was shuttle back to the airport, then we got a shuttle to the car rental. Wouldn't do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top