$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Business
Salem, VA
Nov 19, 2014

Love this place!

Clean and comfy beds, bar area is nice, area is quiet, this is a "go to" hotel for my husband and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henky
Business
Chicago,il
Sep 29, 2014

busyman

Not much outstanding things...stay once Just OK....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeCanMix Private Events
Business
New York City
Sep 8, 2014

Great stay, great price!

Definitely coming back here, either for business or personal matters. Would give it a five, but there was a small error, which the staff assisted with, relating to an additional charge that wasn't suppose to happen. But I called and they said they are on it. Other than that, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBU Fan
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport, clean and nice hotel. Only complaint was that we had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. It was almost midnight and we had just missed the earlier shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelly donut
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2014

Best hotel in neighborhood

Staff is super friendly. Room is very clean, everything is new the carpet the tiles everything. Beware the do not disturb sign doesn't work you will still be disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 24, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel is a very nice view and a good location as well. It's very close to the airport. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco Polo 703
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 26, 2014

Short Stay - Still Impressed

I got in very late and only had time to take a short nap before a flight, I was still impressed. The facilities were top notch, the staff pleasant, and the room was definitely deserving of 4 stars. I can recommend this hotel without reservation, oh and parking was not an issue, they have plenty of space on site (free or valet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbrooks
Business
Dulles Westin
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic staff

Beautiful room with attentive front desk. The location near a short walking path was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bygones
Business
Redding, California
Jul 24, 2014

Great comfort near airport

The service is great. Everyone was accomadating. Nice indoor pool with a life guard. The beds are extremely comfortable . The shuttle runs on a regular schedule. Wifi does cost extra, but when checking around other hotels in this area that is common. There is a large parking garage with free parking. I have stayed here three times and plan to do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant right in the hotel. Plenty of other restaurants near by.

Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cxworx1980
Business
Washington
Jul 10, 2014

Good

Very good for business travel. Have stayed before and will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top