$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
120 reviews
Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport,... See full review

  • SBU Fan
  • Sep 8, 2014
Best hotel in neighborhood

Staff is super friendly. Room is very clean, everything is new the carpet the tiles everything.... See full review

  • Jelly donut
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DC's center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, we're ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether it's our 8,000-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated decor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Hotel Map

38.9574 -77.4252
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 51.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 18.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SherSher
Cleveland OH
Nov 16, 2010

Great Hotel, EXCELLENT Price!!!!!!

Convenient location, very clean, easy parking, super value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROANOKE, VA
Nov 15, 2010

Nice Upscale Hotel

This hotel was awesome. Very clean and within minutes to everything. Highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Schaumburg, IL
Nov 9, 2010

Great stay...

Great trip. The hotel was super! The room rate was super! The hotel van service was great as were the employees. Eight of us guys toured the Smithsonian museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelinggem
Lincoln, Ne
Nov 1, 2010

Great!

The hotel was fantastic! Very clean and the room was spacious (there were just two of us so we didn't need MUCH room) The staff was very friendly as well as the bartender and wait staff in the restaurant/bar. I would return! The only thing I wish the hotel had was a shuttle to the nearest metro station. They only had a shuttle to the Dulles Airport and then you had to take a Metro bus to the metro lightrail...if you didn't do that it was almost 50$ to take a taxi from the station to the hotel...ouch! we only made that mistake once! lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Oct 31, 2010

Sanity ruled

Hotel was very nice, the room was spacious and clean, but it lacks character. Staff was professional, but it was all so ordinary. Having no other easily accessible activity within walking or easy access distance was a drawback, as well. But, as a hotel, it functioned quite nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 30, 2010

Dulles Westin

I just returned from a stay at the Westin near Dulles Airport and let me just say that everything was pretty close to perfect. It is rare that customer service exceeds your expectations but the staff there managed to do it. I was in town for five days for a funeral and everything that we needed was taken care of. Shuttle to the airport at 4:00am? No problem. Do you have any deodorant, I forgot mine? No problem. Do you have any plates at the bar, we just had some pizza delivered? No problem. The staff took care of my family members who had also flown in from out of town and I actually felt like the people who worked at the hotel cared about us. The folks at the front desk, the restaurant, housekeeping and everyone else were outstanding. I hope you never forget that your biggest selling point isn't those heavenly beds. It is people like[...]. Without rock stars like them, you might as well be a Motel 6. I am a person who would prefer to pay less than more for a hotel room but you have to started to convince me that I need to re-think that based on my last few stays at your hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 17, 2010

Westin Dulles Airport

The hotel was new and clean. Perhaps too sterile. It didn't help that a huge parking lot structure was the only thing I could see out the window. In the morning heading out to the airport I was amazed to find out that it takes fifteen minutes for a cab to arrive. There is a shuttle but folks this is an airport hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the ax men
Fountain valley, ca
Oct 12, 2010

nice and friendly hotel

my fly came in early but the hotel let me check in at 7:30 AM. My wife and I had some rest before we go to visit my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanie Balognie
West Virginia
Oct 4, 2010

Beautiful and very modern hotel

This is the nicest pet-friendly hotel we've ever found. The rooms were immaculate. We attended a wedding outside on the lawn next to the river. What a spectacular view. Every staff member we met was most courteous. Love It!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Oct 4, 2010

Great Price for good location

Have stayed at this hotel several times-all good experiences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search