$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

4 stars
View map of 2520 Wasser Terrace, 2520 Wasser Terrace, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
125 reviews
Weekend with husband

Everything was wonderful. Room service great food from restaurant wonderful. Quiet and comfortable. See full review

  • Jan
  • Feb 18, 2015
Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop... See full review

  • Kevin P.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the Westin Washington Dulles Airport, the crown jewel of Dulles Corner, an emerging enclave of exclusive residences and multinational corporate headquarters convenient to Washington DC. Just 1 mile from Dulles International Airport and under 30 minutes from DCs center, the hotel is the Dulles Technology Corridors newest addition and offers a stylish and comfortable retreat where you can truly relax and reenergize while you travel. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 314 distinctive guest rooms, refresh in the exclusive Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath and the new WestinWORKOUT® room. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible state of the art event space, were ready to make your next important event an affair to remember. Whether its our 8,400-square-foot ballroom, one of our smaller conference areas, or our exclusive Executive Boardroom—your needs will be met with excellent service, sophisticated décor, and the latest in audiovisual and communications technology.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Padella
Refuel and replenish at our exclusive restaurant featuring fresh Italian and sustainable local produce. Pair your entrée with a variety of wines and enjoy our patio overlooking the serene duck pond and stone bridge for a memorable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Neat
North carolina
Dec 27, 2012

great stay

Best deal ever! super clean, great staff... convenient location for travelers with airport connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Very Nice Staff

All of the staff at the Westin were kind and very accomodating, even came to pick me up when my flight had been cancelled (at 5:30 in the morning)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan
Business
Sun City Center
Feb 18, 2015

Weekend with husband

Everything was wonderful. Room service great food from restaurant wonderful. Quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby, the only thing I wish my room had it's own fully equipped kitchen then room would of been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin P.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Good weekend getaway

This hotel was excellent, the room was clean and the location was perfect. Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby, the only thing I wish my room had it's own fully equipped kitchen then room would of been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crmi
Business
Salem, VA
Nov 19, 2014

Love this place!

Clean and comfy beds, bar area is nice, area is quiet, this is a "go to" hotel for my husband and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeCanMix Private Events
Business
New York City
Sep 8, 2014

Great stay, great price!

Definitely coming back here, either for business or personal matters. Would give it a five, but there was a small error, which the staff assisted with, relating to an additional charge that wasn't suppose to happen. But I called and they said they are on it. Other than that, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBU Fan
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Close to airport

Stayed here when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. Close to airport, clean and nice hotel. Only complaint was that we had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. It was almost midnight and we had just missed the earlier shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelly donut
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2014

Best hotel in neighborhood

Staff is super friendly. Room is very clean, everything is new the carpet the tiles everything. Beware the do not disturb sign doesn't work you will still be disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco Polo 703
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 26, 2014

Short Stay - Still Impressed

I got in very late and only had time to take a short nap before a flight, I was still impressed. The facilities were top notch, the staff pleasant, and the room was definitely deserving of 4 stars. I can recommend this hotel without reservation, oh and parking was not an issue, they have plenty of space on site (free or valet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbrooks
Business
Dulles Westin
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic staff

Beautiful room with attentive front desk. The location near a short walking path was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top