$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

3 stars
138, Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Great !

Our experience was perfect I would love to go there again. Room was very clean, view was perfect. See full review

  • Crazylife
  • Jun 9, 2013
Love this hotel!

My husband and I use this as a quick getaway, we love it, rooms are always clean, staff is wonderful See full review

  • Need2GetAway
  • May 1, 2013
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston is located in the High Tech Corridor of Northern VA just five miles from Washington Dulles International Airport and minutes from the Reston business district. The Reston Town Center and downtown Herndon are also nearby, offering a variety of shopping and dining options. In addition, this Herndon hotel is only 22 miles from Washington DC.

Each hotel suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give business, government and leisure travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Each hotel suite is substantially larger than a traditional hotel guest room, plus the hotel offers a hot & healthy fresh breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This hotel has earned the prestigious ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9591 -77.3726
Area served
Herndon
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 4.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yolo Michael
West Sacramento, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Nice comfortable hotel

Overall this is a great place. Room was a decent price for the size (2 dbl beds, kitchenette, sitting area). If it weren't for a few minor issues I would have rated my stay as 5 stars. First issue: I stayed here due its proximity to the airport and the advertised Free Airport Shuttle. Well, the shuttle has limited hours. With an early morning scheduled flight, I had to reserve a cab. Second issue: No TV remote in the room. When I called the front desk, she apologized and said she would look around for a spare. Later, she let me know that she couldn't locate one. Like I said, minor issues. Overall, very happy with my room and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmax2
Pittsburgh, pa
Aug 7, 2013

Comfortable stay

This is my second stay at a Marriott Springhill Suites. Love the rooms and the staff has always been great! Love the fact that bottles of beer and wine are available to purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg
Jan 20, 2012

great place to stay

was very enjoyable and close to wehre i wanted to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was good, and not a contintental type

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Gentleman
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed one night. Room was very nice and quiet.Everything anyone could need was provided. My wake up call came on time and the location was very convenient to Dulles airport and restaurants. I will stay here again when I return to the East Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Gentleman
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed one night. Room was very nice and quiet.Everything anyone could need was provided. My wake up call came on time and the location was very convenient to Dulles airport and restaurants. I will stay here again when I return to the East Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top