$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

3 stars
138, Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Great !

Our experience was perfect I would love to go there again. Room was very clean, view was perfect. See full review

  • Crazylife
  • Jun 9, 2013
Love this hotel!

My husband and I use this as a quick getaway, we love it, rooms are always clean, staff is wonderful See full review

  • Need2GetAway
  • May 1, 2013
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston is located in the High Tech Corridor of Northern VA just five miles from Washington Dulles International Airport and minutes from the Reston business district. The Reston Town Center and downtown Herndon are also nearby, offering a variety of shopping and dining options. In addition, this Herndon hotel is only 22 miles from Washington DC.

Each hotel suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give business, government and leisure travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Each hotel suite is substantially larger than a traditional hotel guest room, plus the hotel offers a hot & healthy fresh breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This hotel has earned the prestigious ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment.

Hotel Map

38.9591 -77.3726
Area served
Herndon
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 4.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business again
Anchorage, AK
May 8, 2013

Weekend stop over

Hotel is clean. Location is half a mile from shopping. We preferred breakfast elsewhere. Walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive about half a mile to great restaurants, lot of choices.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need2GetAway
Silver Spring, MD
May 1, 2013

Love this hotel!

My husband and I use this as a quick getaway, we love it, rooms are always clean, staff is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErnieG
South Africa
Oct 7, 2011

Excellent Stay for visiting from over seas

Comfortable clean room with free internet exactlky what you want from a hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target Shop in walking distance

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErnieG
South Africa
Oct 7, 2011

Excellent Stay for visiting from over seas

Comfortable clean room with free internet exactlky what you want from a hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target Shop in walking distance

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
reston, VA
Aug 10, 2011

Review -SpringHill Suites by Marriott He

Slept/had breakfast/checked out - most notable experience, our room was immediately adjacent to the elevator,,,made for a late night and an early morning... next time I reserve with you I'll be requesting to avoid that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A lot of dining opportunities all around the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
reston, VA
Aug 10, 2011

Review -SpringHill Suites by Marriott He

Slept/had breakfast/checked out - most notable experience, our room was immediately adjacent to the elevator,,,made for a late night and an early morning... next time I reserve with you I'll be requesting to avoid that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A lot of dining opportunities all around the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eads, TN
Nov 10, 2010

Clean, lovely room and GREAT food!

The room and lobby are tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the clean, comfortable room. The full buffet breakfast had healthy options such as whole grain waffles, oatmeal (not instant), as well as eggs and breakfast meats. Hotel was situated conveniently to the airport. We were attending a conference outside DC, but also ventured into the city. We found it easy to get to a Metro station (about 20 minutes). We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can access DC easily by driving to the Vienna Metro station. Park your car there and ride into the city and enjoy walking to the many free museums and historic sites! Nearby to the hotel is the Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum...this requires no drive into DC.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eads, TN
Nov 10, 2010

Clean, lovely room and GREAT food!

The room and lobby are tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the clean, comfortable room. The full buffet breakfast had healthy options such as whole grain waffles, oatmeal (not instant), as well as eggs and breakfast meats. Hotel was situated conveniently to the airport. We were attending a conference outside DC, but also ventured into the city. We found it easy to get to a Metro station (about 20 minutes). We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can access DC easily by driving to the Vienna Metro station. Park your car there and ride into the city and enjoy walking to the many free museums and historic sites! Nearby to the hotel is the Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum...this requires no drive into DC.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolar
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Excellent service and value

The service was excellent, including an unexpected early checkin. Pool and hot tub are excellent. Price is great for what you get: large, clean room w/ big TV; hot tub and indoor pool, hot (real food) breakfast, and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Paradise Rest

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolar
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Excellent service and value

The service was excellent, including an unexpected early checkin. Pool and hot tub are excellent. Price is great for what you get: large, clean room w/ big TV; hot tub and indoor pool, hot (real food) breakfast, and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Paradise Rest

Back to menu Return to top