$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

3 stars
View map of 138, Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Hotel

Is was a good location and nice hotel, staff was nice. the breakfast area was small See full review

  • Daniel F.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Great place

I always stay here when I do business in the Herndon area. The hotel is great for extended stays... See full review

  • jjll
  • Jun 24, 2015
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston is located in the High Tech Corridor of Northern VA just five miles from Washington Dulles International Airport and minutes from the Reston business district. The Reston Town Center and downtown Herndon are also nearby, offering a variety of shopping and dining options. In addition, this Herndon hotel is only 22 miles from Washington DC.

Each hotel suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give business, government and leisure travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Each hotel suite is substantially larger than a traditional hotel guest room, plus the hotel offers a hot & healthy fresh breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This hotel has earned the prestigious ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg
Jan 20, 2012

great place to stay

was very enjoyable and close to wehre i wanted to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was good, and not a contintental type

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neogeo227
Business
Worcester, MA
Sep 3, 2012

Restful

Very Clean, breakfast was good, try to get there early because there is no place to sit between the hours 8-9:30am. Quite place to stay and the staff was great. I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts is right across the street its hard to miss.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey 3
Business
Virginia
Nov 26, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was a in a great location, free breakfast, good comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Nguyen
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 16, 2012

Super! I love this place

Great service. Nice staff and great deal. Room always clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need2GetAway
Business
Silver Spring, MD
May 1, 2013

Love this hotel!

My husband and I use this as a quick getaway, we love it, rooms are always clean, staff is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazylife
Business
Potomac falls, VA
Jun 9, 2013

Great !

Our experience was perfect I would love to go there again. Room was very clean, view was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

A Great place to stay

The Springhill Marriott was one of the best places we have stayed. The price was excelent, the breakfast great,very clean rooms and polite staff.What eles could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are places to eat close,(but i,am sure you eat all your morning meals at Marriot it,s that good)

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parsons, KS
Jan 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Gentleman
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed one night. Room was very nice and quiet.Everything anyone could need was provided. My wake up call came on time and the location was very convenient to Dulles airport and restaurants. I will stay here again when I return to the East Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud American
Business
Springfield,Ohio
Aug 31, 2010

Restoring Honor Rally in D.C.

We went to the Restoring Honor Rally hosted by Glenn Beck. We have no complaints about our stay,Springhill was very clean,staff was friendly,polite and willing to help with everything. Best hotel stay in recent memory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Metrorail,from there you're off to any destination in D.C.

Back to menu Return to top