$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

3 stars
View map of 138, Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud American
Business
Springfield,Ohio
Aug 31, 2010

Restoring Honor Rally in D.C.

We went to the Restoring Honor Rally hosted by Glenn Beck. We have no complaints about our stay,Springhill was very clean,staff was friendly,polite and willing to help with everything. Best hotel stay in recent memory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Metrorail,from there you're off to any destination in D.C.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa-Honor restorer
Business
Elyria, Ohio
Aug 30, 2010

very comfortable stay

We were only there for a one night stay but were very impressed with the place. Rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, nice amenedies and great breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolar
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Excellent service and value

The service was excellent, including an unexpected early checkin. Pool and hot tub are excellent. Price is great for what you get: large, clean room w/ big TV; hot tub and indoor pool, hot (real food) breakfast, and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Paradise Rest

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jun 12, 2010

Nice perks and comfortable stay

Room was spacious, nice and clean, loved having a kitchen area and sitting area separate from the sleeping area. Breakfast served everyday had lots of great choices and the lobby was packed at breakfast time. Staff placed sweets and cookies to take as they entered or exited the lobby. Pool was heated and a lifeguard was present, that would be nice for parents taking children. The only two things about this hotel that I didn't like was that both exits from the parking lot would only allow you turn turn right, so we had to do alot of turning around to get where we were going from the hotel and the elevators made some questionable noises too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though this hotel was pretty much in the business district, only a short drive to get to many shopping and dining areas. Target was close for quick runs to the store. There was a bagel shop and china restaurant across the street.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl Ga
Jun 3, 2010

Great Hotel - Clean and Great Service

Great Hotel for a business trip - great staff, very clean and spacious... close to airport. Will use again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl Ga
Jun 3, 2010

Great Hotel - Clean and Great Service

Great Hotel for a business trip - great staff, very clean and spacious... close to airport. Will use again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parsons, KS
Jan 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Oct 19, 2009

Virginia Trip

Very pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Gentleman
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

I only stayed one night. Room was very nice and quiet.Everything anyone could need was provided. My wake up call came on time and the location was very convenient to Dulles airport and restaurants. I will stay here again when I return to the East Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLUMBUS OHIO
May 2, 2009

EXCELLANT VALUE

WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED IN THE LEAST. lOTS OF ROOM-GOOD BREAKFAST SELECTION-GOOD LOCATION GREAT PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top