$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

3 stars
138, Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great !

Our experience was perfect I would love to go there again. Room was very clean, view was perfect. See full review

  • Crazylife
  • Jun 9, 2013
Love this hotel!

My husband and I use this as a quick getaway, we love it, rooms are always clean, staff is wonderful See full review

  • Need2GetAway
  • May 1, 2013
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston is located in the High Tech Corridor of Northern VA just five miles from Washington Dulles International Airport and minutes from the Reston business district. The Reston Town Center and downtown Herndon are also nearby, offering a variety of shopping and dining options. In addition, this Herndon hotel is only 22 miles from Washington DC.

Each hotel suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give business, government and leisure travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Each hotel suite is substantially larger than a traditional hotel guest room, plus the hotel offers a hot & healthy fresh breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This hotel has earned the prestigious ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment.

Hotel Map

38.9591 -77.3726
Area served
Herndon
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 4.00, MI, W; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackismynamegetoverit
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2012

Great Family Stay

I found the location to be excellent for all of my needs. Within minutes of major highways and loads of great places to eat. Very inexpensive and I would certainly stay there in the future. The full hot breakfast buffet was wonderful. The Staff could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reston Town Center is less than 2 miles away for great entertainment, dining and even an Ice Skating rink (seasonal of course).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey 3
Business
Virginia
Nov 26, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was a in a great location, free breakfast, good comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neogeo227
Business
Worcester, MA
Sep 3, 2012

Restful

Very Clean, breakfast was good, try to get there early because there is no place to sit between the hours 8-9:30am. Quite place to stay and the staff was great. I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts is right across the street its hard to miss.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olive Oil
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 20, 2012

Overall good place

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. We had a room odor issue, and the staff quickly gave us a new room. The breakfast selection had a variety of foods, fresh fruit, eggs, Canadian bacon, oatmeal, waffles,coffee, tea, juices, yogurts. The only problem is the tiny dining area couldn't accommodate everyone who was staying at the hotel. We waited for a table to open up, but after about ten minutes, we, and several other small groups of people just brought our plates up to our rooms to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Elden Street's shopping centers for Vietnamese, middle eastern, Indian, fast food, general American Food. You must try Milwaukee Custard's ice cream! You'll go back for more because it's 100 times smoother and tastier than soft serve ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
03stories
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 26, 2012

just ok

Room smelled kinda stale, elevator is super creaky, and nothing really special about the experience in general. But then again, it was the best deal at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micher
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 28, 2012

Good for business travel

Nice room with large flat screen tv, King bed, sofa, refrigerator and microwave. Also had free wireless internet and breakfast included. Only regret was that I did not have a rental car and this was too far to walk to any nearby restaurants or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg
Jan 20, 2012

great place to stay

was very enjoyable and close to wehre i wanted to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was good, and not a contintental type

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErnieG
Business
South Africa
Oct 7, 2011

Excellent Stay for visiting from over seas

Comfortable clean room with free internet exactlky what you want from a hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target Shop in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reston, VA
Aug 10, 2011

Review -SpringHill Suites by Marriott He

Slept/had breakfast/checked out - most notable experience, our room was immediately adjacent to the elevator,,,made for a late night and an early morning... next time I reserve with you I'll be requesting to avoid that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A lot of dining opportunities all around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western NY
Jul 6, 2011

Short Getaway

Visiting family, last minute reservation. Rooms are very clean, employees friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top