$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

3 stars
View map of 138, Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business again
Couples
Anchorage, AK
May 8, 2013

Weekend stop over

Hotel is clean. Location is half a mile from shopping. We preferred breakfast elsewhere. Walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive about half a mile to great restaurants, lot of choices.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need2GetAway
Couples
Silver Spring, MD
May 1, 2013

Love this hotel!

My husband and I use this as a quick getaway, we love it, rooms are always clean, staff is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just me Chris
Family
Olean NY
Dec 17, 2012

good BUT can be better

Both the elevators are 3 months past inspection!! We noticed that last year too - was due September - the one didn't stop or start too smooth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Nguyen
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 16, 2012

Super! I love this place

Great service. Nice staff and great deal. Room always clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackismynamegetoverit
Family
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2012

Great Family Stay

I found the location to be excellent for all of my needs. Within minutes of major highways and loads of great places to eat. Very inexpensive and I would certainly stay there in the future. The full hot breakfast buffet was wonderful. The Staff could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reston Town Center is less than 2 miles away for great entertainment, dining and even an Ice Skating rink (seasonal of course).

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey 3
Family
Virginia
Nov 26, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was a in a great location, free breakfast, good comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neogeo227
Family
Worcester, MA
Sep 3, 2012

Restful

Very Clean, breakfast was good, try to get there early because there is no place to sit between the hours 8-9:30am. Quite place to stay and the staff was great. I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts is right across the street its hard to miss.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olive Oil
Family
Pennsylvania
Aug 20, 2012

Overall good place

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. We had a room odor issue, and the staff quickly gave us a new room. The breakfast selection had a variety of foods, fresh fruit, eggs, Canadian bacon, oatmeal, waffles,coffee, tea, juices, yogurts. The only problem is the tiny dining area couldn't accommodate everyone who was staying at the hotel. We waited for a table to open up, but after about ten minutes, we, and several other small groups of people just brought our plates up to our rooms to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Elden Street's shopping centers for Vietnamese, middle eastern, Indian, fast food, general American Food. You must try Milwaukee Custard's ice cream! You'll go back for more because it's 100 times smoother and tastier than soft serve ice cream.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
03stories
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 26, 2012

just ok

Room smelled kinda stale, elevator is super creaky, and nothing really special about the experience in general. But then again, it was the best deal at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon/ Reston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micher
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 28, 2012

Good for business travel

Nice room with large flat screen tv, King bed, sofa, refrigerator and microwave. Also had free wireless internet and breakfast included. Only regret was that I did not have a rental car and this was too far to walk to any nearby restaurants or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top