Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
160 reviews
Great stay

The hotel has great services and we had a great time. See full review

  • Yuan Yuan W.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Best Deal

Fantastic a truly great value. Service was exceptional. Food was great. Convenient transportation... See full review

  • David A.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurant—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 160
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Best Deal

Fantastic a truly great value. Service was exceptional. Food was great. Convenient transportation to area attractions. Very impressed with the modernity and design of hotel. the dining experience was extraordinary. I was overly impressed with this hotel compared to others I have stayed at in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Best deal near AID

this hotel exceeded my expectations on all accounts. Having previously stayed at other venues in the past it is a no-brainer that this hotel will now be my top choice. for the modern spanking new comforts that this hotel offers at a most reasonable price, a would be puzzled as to why anyone would want to stay elsewhere. I was super impressed at satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Han EP
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 28, 2014

Perfect for airport

While I did not have too much time to experience the hotel due to a tight travel schedule - I arrived late in the evening and left in the morning - it was above average and perfect for a brief stay. I chose it for the close proximity to the airport and convenient shuttle. I had a nice dinner and breakfast as well. Would stay again and recommend for a single person or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzman
Business
California, MD
Aug 17, 2014

Clean and roomy space

This is a good hotel for the price. The room is roomy and very comfortable. You will get a great night of sleep here. In the morning, there's space and amenities to get you ready for the day's activities. It's a nice retreat especially for the super low rate per night. For its price, you cannot beat the 4 star hotel experience this hotel offers. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 Starbucks and a movie theatre with plenty of restaurants nearby within a short driving distance.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Korochan
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes.ca.
May 27, 2014

Missing and broken items in the room.

Paper cups for coffee maker missing. Tel on the desk was inoperable. The light bulb burned. Clock was not set right time. No t.v. Chanel directory as I am out of state no idea how to chose channel. I have never stayed at the hotel where so many things are missing or broken. Have to educate your cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFRanger
Business
Montreal
Dec 31, 2013

Good quality for the price

Don't look further if you are looking for a good price. Clean room and very comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bambamfunkhouser
Business
atlanta
Dec 17, 2013

Slow Staff

Slow pick up at IAD in 30 degree weather. Then when I got to the hotel, the computers froze and it took them FOREVER to be able to issue me a key manually. Room and bed comfortable. Staff needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello Friends
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 2, 2013

Good place to stay

It is nice place to stay. Very quite and near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaytraveller88
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Nov 30, 2013

Just right.

They booked this hotel for a one night stay between my 13 hour flight and my domestic flight in the US. The airport shuttle was available to pick me up within 20 minutes since I called them, then the reception has received me with very welcoming attitude and offered best services to me which really something I loved. Once I got to my room open the door the room was amazing. It was a large open car door then a huge bed that you could sleep in for ever and it was comfy and the interiors were amazing so was the bathroom the room was more than perfect. I would definitely go back to this hotel since I didn't not get the chance to say longer because I would love to go back and enjoy it's a mini cheese. Bottom line is, if you want hotel that is near the airport that gives maximum comfort, with only 66$ a night this the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops and restaurants within 10 to 20 minutes by walk. You might feel that you are in a secluded area but do some Google maps research and you will find a lot around you.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank super love
Business
raleigh,NC
Jul 8, 2013

good

very nice experience, except you need to pay for the internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top