$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
Business Trip

Only stayed one night, but would stay again if in the area. See full review

  • ANITA T.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Pennapa C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 161
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANITA T.
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 19, 2015

Business Trip

Only stayed one night, but would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only flies United
Business
Sterling VA
Dec 7, 2014

Wifi still charged

Why people still charge for wifi is beyond me. Im not a cheap person, but paying for internet is a thing of the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Buz Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2014

best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no stress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Work in Africa - Live in Arizona
Aug 6, 2014

Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at Dulles International Airport (IAD). The price is excellent, the staff is excellent, and the bar/restaurant is also excellent. All works well: I just arrive at IAD, the hotel shuttle picks me up, I check in and then go to the bar for drinks and dinner. I do not have to go out of the hotel once I arrive. Then, in the morning the shuttle takes me back to IAD and make my flight connection. The staff is very helpful and always sharp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sheraton Herndon restaurant/bar has a great list of food items, but the hummus and pita bread is excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jump Off Joe
Business
Sonoma County, California.
Feb 28, 2014

Great place

Comfortable, clean and close to the airport. Everything I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 15, 2014

Convenient but not helpful

THe staff was constantly AWOL: no one responding at room service, impossibly slow snow plowing, no house keeping when requested...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not dine at the hotel. Food stinks! And there is a large mall with many options half a mile donw thew road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Busy
Business
Denver CO
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel for great price

Room and bathroom are very specious and clean. I appricted the complimentary coffee in the morning and water in the afternoon. I would stay here again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee and water!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Africa
Nov 3, 2013

Great Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic and close to the airport. The staff - from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel were all wonderful. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevstouff
Business
Hagerstown md
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant. I orderd room service and it was the best steak I've ever had. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. Great price for a great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug1
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 24, 2013

Sheraton Herndon

Generally quite good. I have stayed here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top