$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
156 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The fun Couple
Business
Catskill Mountains, United States
Apr 24, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any better

We had an overnight layover and tried to find a hotel near the airport for an early departure the next day. The hotel has its own shuttle and picked us up right away. The shuttle driver was great. Our check in was easy. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Very high class. We were surprised at how lovely the hotel was and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Having the bar and restaurant right there was important too so that we didn't have to travel anywhere for food and beverage. And they served food until 11:00 for those late arrivals. Bartender was great - very personable and helpful. We would highly recommend the Sheraton to any travelers looking for a place near the airport or Herndon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juddy
Business
Utah, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Overnight from airport

Very nice hotel and convenient to Dulles. We expected a couple minutes shuttle but it is more like 10-15 mins. Still great rooms and reasonable service. Newer feel and clean and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shishi
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good

Great room and staff? The room was big the bathroom was great loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean Kim
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Nice place to stay

Great Price!!! Enjoy very thing @ this hote :) Spent a night with my girl friend for a romantic night, and we had a bless. the room is very clean, and the room is very comfy. great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Business
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

We booked this hotel as a place to stay for a shopping weekend and were VERY pleased! The price was great, the hotel was practically brand new, the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful! Our only complaint was that there was no fridge in our room, but other than that we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Plan on coming back to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Business
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

Stayed here for a weekend on a shopping trip to DC. Value was GREAT! The hotel was practically brand new, the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and nice! Only complaint was that the room didn't have a fridge. Planning on coming back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Welshman
Business
Italy
Feb 22, 2012

Good Businessman's Hotel

A very nice hotel for the price. The room is very well appointed and the bed is extremely comfortable. The restaurant wasn't the best, but the food was serviceable. Staff was very plesant and the shuttle to and from Dulles was very quick and accomodating. Overall I would recommend staying here if you need access to the immediate area or a quick overnight to fly out of Washinton Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't lie
Business
PA
Feb 20, 2012

Just be honest

I was very excited about this leisure trip as I do not travel as much as I use to and when saw the price for one night at this Sheraton Hotel I couldn't resist it. However, after checking in I found it to be very disappointing. I have been to many hotels in the past and in every hotel description, when they listed internet access or high speed internet access that meant you could have internet access in your room with no charge. Naturally when I saw this I imagined the access to be available anywhere in the hotel. At this location, you had to come down to the lobby and use their connection area. When I asked hotel staff about how to long into the internet for free, I was given instructions to log in. I attempted and it was still asking for money. When I called again I got a different hotel staff who then told me I had to pay. I explained to the hotel staff that the description of the hotel is very misleading and upon check in was not even informed about anything but where the elevators were at. This was very deceiving and I would rather pay more at another hotel than to deal with a 9.95 internet charge to be able to access the internet on my computer in privacy. Please just list in your description, in room internet charge of 9.95 per day. Very disappointed in this experience and will not book again with this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egypt2012
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Wonderful surprise

We had not stayed at a Sheraton hotel in years and had not realized what we had been missing. Beautifully appointed, with fantastic beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmdlove
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jan 8, 2012

Wow Wow Wow

I booked this hotel room for a night away with the hubby. I looked online at the ratings and saw that it was a 4 star hotel. I was even more pleased with the price! They have a restaurant and the hotel is very clean it’s only been open for 2 years! I am very very very pickey about where I stay in terms of the cleanliness, and this was up to my very high standards… We will be back again for a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top