$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregM03
Couples
Indiana
Jul 2, 2012

Good Value

Good room, only problem was getting ice in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinner Theater trip
Family
Syracuse, New York
Jul 2, 2012

Service and Professionalism

Having worked in Hospitality for several years, I have developed very high standards. Upon seraching for several days for the best options in the DC area, We chose the this location. After exiting the highway we followed the directions and found the the location with ease. The property appeared to be well maintained and secure. Upon entering the property the site was impressive and comforting. The lobby was well lit and open. The staff at the front desk was friendly, pleasant and professional. There was no wait, as I checked in another couple gathered behind me and almost immediately another staff member appeared greeted them and asisted them. The Room was large, quiet and very clean. Going back for our family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

After checking in to the wonderful property take a short relaxing and enjoyable drive through the surrounding area. Great dining optiona nd shopping with immediate access to the highway.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Start a vacation
Couples
Virginia beach
Jun 25, 2012

perfect

drop off and pick up at airport, just what the doctor ordered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridding Round Getn It
Couples
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 3, 2012

Great Stay

I would book this hotel again, the stay was great all around from the room to all the people working!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doggiedaddy
Business
Clearwater, FL
May 28, 2012

BAD NIGHT AT SHERATON

At 9:30pm group of teenage girls running in the hallway, talking, yelling, singing and slamming doors. I was due to awake at 4am, so at 10pm I asked the front desk to settle them down, with no results. Two more calls, with still no results. Finally at 11:40pm I opened the door and found 1 of 4 girls leaning against my door. As I began to yell at them about 'courtesy for others', I turned to see that one of the four was one of the hotel's female security guard, laughing along with them. In spite of the wonderful hotel amenities, I will never stay at that hotel again. Not just because of the hotel staff's lack of response, but that their employee actually contributed to the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rastalady
Family
Greensboro, N.C.
May 21, 2012

Family Wedding

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was super nice !! I really enjoyed my stay there. The next time I am in the area, I plan on staying there !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Dad
Family
Harrisonburg, VA
May 21, 2012

Underwhelming

A good deal, but... Broken TV remote, broken iPod dock/clock radio, spa not working, towels either not clean or just odd-smelling, charges for internet, limited TV channel options. Everything looked classy & nice, but underneath was a very ordinary experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaselint
Business
New York Suburb
May 16, 2012

Not just about the Cost

The Hotel is very lovely and the room was finely appointed. It would have rated a 5 except for two issues: The facility does not give featherless option when booking. Many people are very allergic. To have to remove bedding myself is a not only undesirable but left me wheezing from having to check, choose and remove the pillows, comforter, etc. Lastly, my room was prepaid, yet my credit card was swipped multiple time by the registrar attempting to charge for the room. Three days later I am still waiting for those extra charges to drop from my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you might want or need is no more than a 5 to 10 minute drive yet you are not in the middle of the bussel of area. Quiet but not secluded.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oarsman
Couples
Nashville, Tennessee
May 7, 2012

great location, great restaurant

efficient, friendly staff, perfect location convenient to airport. very nice restaurant - no need to wander around looking for an alternative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in, so to speak. very good restaurant, superbly prepared food.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abelein
Couples
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 29, 2012

Hotel near airport.

It was clean, the staff was polite. The young man who was our waiter at dinner had excellent manners. It is a great location to stay if you are flying out of Dulles. Shuttle drivers great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food, excellent waiter if you do not want to walk to another restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top