$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mase's mommy
Business
newport news, va
May 14, 2013

great family place

booked this for a one night stay with my husband & 4 month old. everyone was very nice & friendly...only negative is that they put water bottles in our room and did not say anything about a price charge so i took litterly 2 sips out of it, and they charged us $3 for it and never told us till we checked our bank statements...staff was kinda dishonest about some stuff but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanaa
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Business or Pleasure

Stayed here in Virginia for a wedding. Clean, newly remodeled, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady DM
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Good for Business Travel Only

No Amenities. Limited access to dining. Had to walk 2 blocks to small Hyatt that had very limited food choices that were not fresh! Shuttle provided 5 to 9 pm to area locals. The location of this Sheraton is an isolated one that is near Dulles Airport and certain business offices but not to other amenities. Staff was distant and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A car is a must here.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yooh13
Business
Youngstown,Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Wi-Fi only free when using their computers

I enjoyed my stay except for the fact that if you wanted to use the wi-fi you had to use the computers in the loby area. If you wanted to use you own computers or any other device that needed wi-fi you would have to pay for usage for a limited amount of hours. The location was good but access to places to eat and shop you had to drive quite a ways to find places to eat. There is room service available plus a buffet in the bar area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you need to go get anything you just need to be prepared to drive for a bout 10-15 minutes.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abc007
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value

Pros: It was an overall pleasant experience. Good price, clean and spacious room. A great alternative to those expensive hotels in DC. Cons: When booking on an travel brand website, it said free wifi included, but it turned out not the case. Also, the default choice is king-size bed, and double beds can only be requested when checking in. But at the time of check-in, it was already too late because the double-bed rooms were sold out. Made it really inconvenient for some friends in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Kaanana
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 5, 2013

Great Place to RELAX when traveling!

I've stayed at this hotel before. It's always a good stay when here. Conveniently close to shopping centers and restaurants. Not too far from the airport and in a nice area of professionals. The only negative thing is that there's not a refrigerator in the rooms. So, any food to-go from a nearby restaurant will go cold if not consumed within appropriate timing. Even if the food gets cold there's also not a microwave to reheat your food. Limiting you to either eating at the restaurant in the hotel and eat out at a restaurant. Other than that it's a GREAT stay and I would definitely recommend to others. Clearly why I have chosen to go back multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzieWuzzie
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2013

great hotel

I stayed at this location for two weeks, and I honestly have to say I have no complaints. Everybody was so friendly and the room was very clean. Which is the most important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuffGongVA
Business
Gainesville ,VA
Mar 18, 2013

Sheraton Dulles

It was great. Comfortable beds nice rooms the only thing I wish was included was breakfast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARachell2613
Business
West Point, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Not bad

I overall enjoyed my stay here. It was kind of tough to find for someone from NY even with GPS, but it was alright. My sheets did have an awkward poo looking stain on them on one of my double beds though, so i got an extra blanket and laid it ontop of the sheet. The restaurant was okay as well, but no one came back to ask if we wanted refills on our drinks, and we had to go find the man for our check. Small things, but it didnt make our stay horrible. Cant complain for the price I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont drive. You'll spend an entire pay check in tolls due to location.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wawa Mom
Business
Chester, VA
Feb 26, 2013

Sheraton Dulles is a great place to sleep!!

Hotel has all the amenities, location, and the beds, linens, and room were spotless, modern, and exceeded our expectations. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order breakfast from the menu. Food excellent and cheaper than the buffet, in general, and you get exactly what you want. My over-easy eggs were fluffy and perfect, as were the hash browns. Great breakfast!!

Back to menu Return to top