$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
156 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 88.51, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 8.05, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARachell2613
Business
West Point, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Not bad

I overall enjoyed my stay here. It was kind of tough to find for someone from NY even with GPS, but it was alright. My sheets did have an awkward poo looking stain on them on one of my double beds though, so i got an extra blanket and laid it ontop of the sheet. The restaurant was okay as well, but no one came back to ask if we wanted refills on our drinks, and we had to go find the man for our check. Small things, but it didnt make our stay horrible. Cant complain for the price I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont drive. You'll spend an entire pay check in tolls due to location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wawa Mom
Business
Chester, VA
Feb 26, 2013

Sheraton Dulles is a great place to sleep!!

Hotel has all the amenities, location, and the beds, linens, and room were spotless, modern, and exceeded our expectations. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order breakfast from the menu. Food excellent and cheaper than the buffet, in general, and you get exactly what you want. My over-easy eggs were fluffy and perfect, as were the hash browns. Great breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue water girl
Business
altoona,pa
Feb 25, 2013

great place for pretravel

Staying here marked the beginning of a great trip...clean, economical, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esurfrider
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2013

Great first time experience

Stayed here to catch a flight our of Dulles airport the next morning, the rooms were clean and real modern looking. Had a nice breakfast spot downstairs. Complete overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2013

excellent value

New Hotel with large Rooms. Free Wine or beer when we registered for the restaurant. Staff was very nice and willingly gave us late check out for 1 pm. Unfortunately this Hotel is in the Hotel complex near the airport. A little hard to find but easy to get in and out of Dulles. Unfortunately the Shuttle stopped running at 12 am so I had to pay for short term parking at the airport to pick up my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Business
Washington DC
Feb 6, 2013

Comfortable and roomy - a liitle out of the way

Our GPS could not find the hotel address so we called and were given an alternate address that worked. The Hotel is out of the way, We stayed near the Washington Dulles airport to make sure we got to the airport in time. The Shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is shared with the Hotel next door. The Front desk staff was very professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family swimmingly happy
Business
MD
Jan 4, 2013

overfresh

We did a quick stay for a early flight out of Dulles at dawn the next morning. The hotel was new and clean with the exception of the room having a very strong smell of carpet freshener. It was overpowering. Additionally, if wireless internet is included, it was not straightforward for us to sort out. I think it was free in the lobby, but not in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located within a new business office park development. While it is very quiet at night, food is a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth 88
Business
PA
Dec 30, 2012

Nice hotel close to the airport

I am very satisfied with my stay at fhis hotel. It provided what i needed at a reasonable price. A clean room, friendly staff, and a comfortable bed with great pillows. The staff did forget my wake up call so I was glad I had set my phone alarm. My departing flight left before the hotel shuttle started running for the day and the staff kindly made the arrangements for a taxi. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark d Hamst3r
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Dec 23, 2012

Great deal!

My parents had a stopover here on an overnight flight from overseas. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The hotel was also very clean. I would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
living well
Business
Washington,DC
Dec 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Great price and value for the money. Staff was very good the hotel was clean and new for the most part. would recommend to a friend. Two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top