$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Close to home
Business
Herndon, Virginia
May 5, 2014

Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was good.. Drinks were a little watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie80
Business
Dinwiddie Va
Apr 20, 2014

lacking amenities a bit dated, but clean and comfortable

Room could use amenities such as mini fridge, and some updating with larger tv, updated bathrooms and decor; but for the area it was reasonably priced and clean. I would stay here again for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jump Off Joe
Business
Sonoma County, California.
Feb 28, 2014

Great place

Comfortable, clean and close to the airport. Everything I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and W
Business
Olympia, WA
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 15, 2014

Convenient but not helpful

THe staff was constantly AWOL: no one responding at room service, impossibly slow snow plowing, no house keeping when requested...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not dine at the hotel. Food stinks! And there is a large mall with many options half a mile donw thew road

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFRanger
Business
Montreal
Dec 31, 2013

Good quality for the price

Don't look further if you are looking for a good price. Clean room and very comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bambamfunkhouser
Business
atlanta
Dec 17, 2013

Slow Staff

Slow pick up at IAD in 30 degree weather. Then when I got to the hotel, the computers froze and it took them FOREVER to be able to issue me a key manually. Room and bed comfortable. Staff needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello Friends
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 2, 2013

Good place to stay

It is nice place to stay. Very quite and near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cx750
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2013

great place and value

needs a restaurant, had to eat at the hyatt place next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaytraveller88
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Nov 30, 2013

Just right.

They booked this hotel for a one night stay between my 13 hour flight and my domestic flight in the US. The airport shuttle was available to pick me up within 20 minutes since I called them, then the reception has received me with very welcoming attitude and offered best services to me which really something I loved. Once I got to my room open the door the room was amazing. It was a large open car door then a huge bed that you could sleep in for ever and it was comfy and the interiors were amazing so was the bathroom the room was more than perfect. I would definitely go back to this hotel since I didn't not get the chance to say longer because I would love to go back and enjoy it's a mini cheese. Bottom line is, if you want hotel that is near the airport that gives maximum comfort, with only 66$ a night this the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops and restaurants within 10 to 20 minutes by walk. You might feel that you are in a secluded area but do some Google maps research and you will find a lot around you.

Back to menu Return to top