Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speed demon b
Business
Shavertown, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Short Trip

This is our 2nd Visit to the Sheraton. We come for the Summer Concert at Reston Town Center. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are fairly clean. (Couple hairs on bathroom floor) I can live with that!!! Beds are extremely comfortable! I wish the Breakfast was longer in am. Got back from the show really late and when we came down for breakfast the ladies were starting to take everything away. They were kind enough to let me grab a quick bite! Overall a very nice visit! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shop around and definitely check the reviews!

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paints
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2014

Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebert
Business
Brownsville, Texas, États-Unis
Jul 15, 2014

Business trip

The only dicrepancy was the unsuccessful wait for the shuttle, upon arrival, as you are bored of anything by then: long flight, queuing at the formalities etc... Conversely, I was granted with a late check out (3.00 pm), that allowed me to stay working in my room, at no extra charge! This is very kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsbella
Business
roanoke, va
Jun 23, 2014

clean room

The room was clean staff was friendly. But the air conditioning in the room was not working properly and the pool was out of service the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Girl
Business
San Pedro, California
Jun 17, 2014

Quick Last Minute

We decided to stay at a hotel closer to the airport, before our early morning flight. But since I am not familiar with the area I got turned around and could not locate hotel. I called and a wonderful person by the name of David helped me locate hotel by giving me step by step instructions and staying with me on phone til I drove into parking lot. I could have not asked for more but just to stay longer if we could have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeddyNC
Business
NC
Jun 16, 2014

Address Problem?

The Hotel was great, but it was difficulty to find the place on the GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pajolie
Business
Richmond, Va.
Jun 16, 2014

Brief, overnight to catch and early plane

Very pleased with the room. Comfortable, spacious, everything worked well. Very pleased with staff. Concerned about food we were served since we both felt sick the next day and this may have been related to what we ate. Not certain about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel is a great value

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Korochan
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes.ca.
May 27, 2014

Missing and broken items in the room.

Paper cups for coffee maker missing. Tel on the desk was inoperable. The light bulb burned. Clock was not set right time. No t.v. Chanel directory as I am out of state no idea how to chose channel. I have never stayed at the hotel where so many things are missing or broken. Have to educate your cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tharanath
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 27, 2014

Good exp

The rooms were very large and spacious. Very clean and safe resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie80
Business
Dinwiddie Va
Apr 20, 2014

lacking amenities a bit dated, but clean and comfortable

Room could use amenities such as mini fridge, and some updating with larger tv, updated bathrooms and decor; but for the area it was reasonably priced and clean. I would stay here again for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top