$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
160 reviews
Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Pennapa C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RinALB
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon Wins Our Praise

We made reservations after a weather delay caused our flight to be canceled. We were picked up outside of the Dulles baggage claim in about 15 minutes. The front desk person helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and that is really saying something because flight cancellation situations are never fun. The room was super-clean with comfortable beds. All the amenities needed were available. Everything was either new or like-new. This is a hotel that I will be happy to return to. The only drawback: restaurant service could be a bit quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the SBG awards programs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Feb 3, 2011

Enjoyed very much

It was great! Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiggaJayHova
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 1, 2011

Couple getaway

This hotel was splendid. It was a great getaway and relaxing experience with my girlfriend. We needed time to ourselves and this was the perfect place. Although there was not much offered complimentary, internet wasn't available in the room, nor was a dvd player, and you had to pay for water that was placed in there? There were few dislikes but overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all around but also one available inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Dec 22, 2010

Pleasant Stay

The Restaurant and service were terrific, as was front desk staff. Only drawback, the bed was hard and the sheets were scratchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Cobb Salad I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chatero
Business
Drexel Hill, PA
Dec 20, 2010

Best Sleep Ever

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night before our flight and the stay turned out to be a great experience. Now I'm planning to stay there on the way back from our trip not because we need it but just because we enjoyed our time there. Price for the bar/restaurant was slightly higher than what would be paid in any good restaurant but acceptable given the reputation of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood Florida
Dec 8, 2010

excellant last minute choice

I made the reservation when my plane landed and got a great price for at least a 4 star hotel near the airport. It was only $6 more than the cheapest hotel which didn't have a free shuttle and had bad reviews. Terrific deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LapisLee
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Four Star Luxury at One Star Prices

We got a fantastic deal on [...] for a King bedroom for $68 including all taxes and loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sere
Business
Ventura,. California
Oct 19, 2010

Stay at the Sheraton Hotel

Person at the front desk had difficulty finding our reservation. Room smelled a little musty when we first opened the door. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Escapee
Business
LaPorte CO
Oct 17, 2010

Very good experience

Very attractive hotel with excellent rooms which couldn't have been cleaner or more attractive. Staff was very helpful when the bar closed at 11pm and we were in search of wine glasses. Restaurant food was very good (also the comment of an airline crew overheard on departure). Really a very good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Located in an area of executive offices and first class operations, the hotel is a very good choice, based upon rates, for non-business travel on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. You feel like you are at home, check in was fast and easy, had no problems with any thing would love to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top