$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
192 reviews
Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was... See full review

  • Close to home
  • May 5, 2014
Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer. See full review

  • S and W
  • Feb 18, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RinALB
Albany, NY
Feb 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon Wins Our Praise

We made reservations after a weather delay caused our flight to be canceled. We were picked up outside of the Dulles baggage claim in about 15 minutes. The front desk person helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and that is really saying something because flight cancellation situations are never fun. The room was super-clean with comfortable beds. All the amenities needed were available. Everything was either new or like-new. This is a hotel that I will be happy to return to. The only drawback: restaurant service could be a bit quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the SBG awards programs!

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RinALB
Albany, NY
Feb 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon Wins Our Praise

We made reservations after a weather delay caused our flight to be canceled. We were picked up outside of the Dulles baggage claim in about 15 minutes. The front desk person helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and that is really saying something because flight cancellation situations are never fun. The room was super-clean with comfortable beds. All the amenities needed were available. Everything was either new or like-new. This is a hotel that I will be happy to return to. The only drawback: restaurant service could be a bit quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the SBG awards programs!

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Feb 3, 2011

Enjoyed very much

It was great! Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Feb 3, 2011

Enjoyed very much

It was great! Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiggaJayHova
Fairfax, VA
Jan 1, 2011

Couple getaway

This hotel was splendid. It was a great getaway and relaxing experience with my girlfriend. We needed time to ourselves and this was the perfect place. Although there was not much offered complimentary, internet wasn't available in the room, nor was a dvd player, and you had to pay for water that was placed in there? There were few dislikes but overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all around but also one available inside.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JiggaJayHova
Fairfax, VA
Jan 1, 2011

Couple getaway

This hotel was splendid. It was a great getaway and relaxing experience with my girlfriend. We needed time to ourselves and this was the perfect place. Although there was not much offered complimentary, internet wasn't available in the room, nor was a dvd player, and you had to pay for water that was placed in there? There were few dislikes but overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all around but also one available inside.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Dec 22, 2010

Pleasant Stay

The Restaurant and service were terrific, as was front desk staff. Only drawback, the bed was hard and the sheets were scratchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Cobb Salad I've ever had!

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Dec 22, 2010

Pleasant Stay

The Restaurant and service were terrific, as was front desk staff. Only drawback, the bed was hard and the sheets were scratchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Cobb Salad I've ever had!

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chatero
Drexel Hill, PA
Dec 20, 2010

Best Sleep Ever

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night before our flight and the stay turned out to be a great experience. Now I'm planning to stay there on the way back from our trip not because we need it but just because we enjoyed our time there. Price for the bar/restaurant was slightly higher than what would be paid in any good restaurant but acceptable given the reputation of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chatero
Drexel Hill, PA
Dec 20, 2010

Best Sleep Ever

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night before our flight and the stay turned out to be a great experience. Now I'm planning to stay there on the way back from our trip not because we need it but just because we enjoyed our time there. Price for the bar/restaurant was slightly higher than what would be paid in any good restaurant but acceptable given the reputation of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top