$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
193 reviews
Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices. See full review

  • paints
  • Jul 15, 2014
Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was... See full review

  • Close to home
  • May 5, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hellalejandro
atlanta, Georgia
Nov 17, 2011

great vacation

it was the best. they have everything you need to have the best vacation. thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

its not expensive

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawanna
Business
Smyrna, DE, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Most for your money

I was so happy that I chose this hotel, there were other hotels nearby that cost more money, but this hotel was top notch with everything, the service, the room size, the cleanliness. It was all good. The restaurant was overpriced but that's to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants to dine that will save you money during your stay.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpcheng
Lakeville, MN
Nov 15, 2011

Very tidy

Very clean, convenient to Dulles without being too close. A little far from the Washington Metro, but otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real Madrid
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2011

Sheraton Must be Money Hungry

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. I can't take that away from my stay. However you are not told that they put a hold on your credit card for 50 dollars a night meaning that I am still waiting for the bank to release 100 dollars of my money for this so called "deposit." The room didn't have a refrigerator and my bed was real squeaky. Also they make you pay for internet access at $4.99 for 6 hours and they do not give you breakfast. Breakfast is about 14 bucks. Also, the hotel is put up in a new development so your basically stuck at the hotel if you don't have a car. You can walk to the center of town but that will take you a while. If you just plan on sleeping in a nice room it's great - if you want a hotel experience - it kind of sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quaa
Delaware, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great price!

My only complaint was finding the hotel. The room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGraz
Brooklyn
Sep 25, 2011

crisp sheets

Pity we arrived at 10pm too exhausted to enjoy the lovely clean and beautiful room. The staff was efficient and professional and friendly. I loved the decor, but the bed was the the best part. I loved the clean and luxurious sheets, pillows and comforter. The details made the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGraz
Brooklyn
Sep 25, 2011

crisp sheets

Pity we arrived at 10pm too exhausted to enjoy the lovely clean and beautiful room. The staff was efficient and professional and friendly. I loved the decor, but the bed was the the best part. I loved the clean and luxurious sheets, pillows and comforter. The details made the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amine
Huntington, WV, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great price!

I believe that I received my money's worth, and the price was also unbeatable given the great service. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlakwlsl
ohio
Aug 23, 2011

Fantastic~~!!

the staff was very friendly.The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice parking lot and free Internet at front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken B.
Keyport, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect Place

The location is so new that the address would not come up in my GPS. So we had to get my daughter that we were visiting to help us to find the hotel. Once we did get there, Alex, was working the main desk gave me an address that we could plug in to my GPS and was able to take my daughter home and find our way back to the hotel. Could not have ask for a better room for my wife to move around in. She is handicapped . She is not in a wheelchair but having the wide walkway and large bathroom area really worked out well for her getting around the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top