$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Occasional Traveller
NJ
Jul 15, 2012

Sheraton Herndon - fantastic stay for the price

Free internet only in lobby, either your own computer or theirs. Free printing, but their printer doesn't work. Staff tried but couldn't fix it. Everything else is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Business
Washington DC
Feb 6, 2013

Comfortable and roomy - a liitle out of the way

Our GPS could not find the hotel address so we called and were given an alternate address that worked. The Hotel is out of the way, We stayed near the Washington Dulles airport to make sure we got to the airport in time. The Shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is shared with the Hotel next door. The Front desk staff was very professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family swimmingly happy
Business
MD
Jan 4, 2013

overfresh

We did a quick stay for a early flight out of Dulles at dawn the next morning. The hotel was new and clean with the exception of the room having a very strong smell of carpet freshener. It was overpowering. Additionally, if wireless internet is included, it was not straightforward for us to sort out. I think it was free in the lobby, but not in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located within a new business office park development. While it is very quiet at night, food is a short drive.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth 88
Business
PA
Dec 30, 2012

Nice hotel close to the airport

I am very satisfied with my stay at fhis hotel. It provided what i needed at a reasonable price. A clean room, friendly staff, and a comfortable bed with great pillows. The staff did forget my wake up call so I was glad I had set my phone alarm. My departing flight left before the hotel shuttle started running for the day and the staff kindly made the arrangements for a taxi. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark d Hamst3r
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Dec 23, 2012

Great deal!

My parents had a stopover here on an overnight flight from overseas. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The hotel was also very clean. I would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
living well
Business
Washington,DC
Dec 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Great price and value for the money. Staff was very good the hotel was clean and new for the most part. would recommend to a friend. Two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlas traveler
Business
DC
Dec 3, 2012

nice hotel!

the room is clean and staffs are nice! I would like to stay again if I have a chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet traveler
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 2, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

Staff was terrific, location is close to the airport without all the airport noise and congestion. They have an airport shuttle and pets are authorized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler D.C.
Business
Melbourne, FL
Dec 1, 2012

Perfect place to say for a business trip

Had to spend the night due to traveling for work. Complimentary shuttle service from Dulles airport was fast and the room was ready once I got there. Great service and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mongoose
Business
Maryland
Nov 29, 2012

Economical for Business Travellers

A quiet and nice hotel for business travellers. Need own vehicle or hotel shuttle to go around. Need to research on local restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Town Center is a neat place to visit. Its about 20 minutes ride from the hotel. The Town Center has everything available within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mongoose
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Nice, clean and quiet.

Overall is good. Location needs better transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Herndon town center.

Back to menu Return to top