Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
156 reviews
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices. See full review

  • paints
  • Jul 15, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Start a vacation
Virginia beach
Jun 25, 2012

perfect

drop off and pick up at airport, just what the doctor ordered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ski for fun
portland oregon
Jun 4, 2012

great airport layover

excellent - staff friendly, more than accommodating. Rooms well equipped and clean. Value unbeatable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridding Round Getn It
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 3, 2012

Great Stay

I would book this hotel again, the stay was great all around from the room to all the people working!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doggiedaddy
Business
Clearwater, FL
May 28, 2012

BAD NIGHT AT SHERATON

At 9:30pm group of teenage girls running in the hallway, talking, yelling, singing and slamming doors. I was due to awake at 4am, so at 10pm I asked the front desk to settle them down, with no results. Two more calls, with still no results. Finally at 11:40pm I opened the door and found 1 of 4 girls leaning against my door. As I began to yell at them about 'courtesy for others', I turned to see that one of the four was one of the hotel's female security guard, laughing along with them. In spite of the wonderful hotel amenities, I will never stay at that hotel again. Not just because of the hotel staff's lack of response, but that their employee actually contributed to the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rastalady
Greensboro, N.C.
May 21, 2012

Family Wedding

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was super nice !! I really enjoyed my stay there. The next time I am in the area, I plan on staying there !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Dad
Harrisonburg, VA
May 21, 2012

Underwhelming

A good deal, but... Broken TV remote, broken iPod dock/clock radio, spa not working, towels either not clean or just odd-smelling, charges for internet, limited TV channel options. Everything looked classy & nice, but underneath was a very ordinary experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaselint
Business
New York Suburb
May 16, 2012

Not just about the Cost

The Hotel is very lovely and the room was finely appointed. It would have rated a 5 except for two issues: The facility does not give featherless option when booking. Many people are very allergic. To have to remove bedding myself is a not only undesirable but left me wheezing from having to check, choose and remove the pillows, comforter, etc. Lastly, my room was prepaid, yet my credit card was swipped multiple time by the registrar attempting to charge for the room. Three days later I am still waiting for those extra charges to drop from my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you might want or need is no more than a 5 to 10 minute drive yet you are not in the middle of the bussel of area. Quiet but not secluded.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oarsman
Nashville, Tennessee
May 7, 2012

great location, great restaurant

efficient, friendly staff, perfect location convenient to airport. very nice restaurant - no need to wander around looking for an alternative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in, so to speak. very good restaurant, superbly prepared food.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abelein
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 29, 2012

Hotel near airport.

It was clean, the staff was polite. The young man who was our waiter at dinner had excellent manners. It is a great location to stay if you are flying out of Dulles. Shuttle drivers great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food, excellent waiter if you do not want to walk to another restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The fun Couple
Catskill Mountains, United States
Apr 24, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any better

We had an overnight layover and tried to find a hotel near the airport for an early departure the next day. The hotel has its own shuttle and picked us up right away. The shuttle driver was great. Our check in was easy. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Very high class. We were surprised at how lovely the hotel was and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Having the bar and restaurant right there was important too so that we didn't have to travel anywhere for food and beverage. And they served food until 11:00 for those late arrivals. Bartender was great - very personable and helpful. We would highly recommend the Sheraton to any travelers looking for a place near the airport or Herndon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top