Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
192 reviews
Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was... See full review

  • Close to home
  • May 5, 2014
Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer. See full review

  • S and W
  • Feb 18, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaselint
Business
New York Suburb
May 16, 2012

Not just about the Cost

The Hotel is very lovely and the room was finely appointed. It would have rated a 5 except for two issues: The facility does not give featherless option when booking. Many people are very allergic. To have to remove bedding myself is a not only undesirable but left me wheezing from having to check, choose and remove the pillows, comforter, etc. Lastly, my room was prepaid, yet my credit card was swipped multiple time by the registrar attempting to charge for the room. Three days later I am still waiting for those extra charges to drop from my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you might want or need is no more than a 5 to 10 minute drive yet you are not in the middle of the bussel of area. Quiet but not secluded.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oarsman
Nashville, Tennessee
May 7, 2012

great location, great restaurant

efficient, friendly staff, perfect location convenient to airport. very nice restaurant - no need to wander around looking for an alternative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in, so to speak. very good restaurant, superbly prepared food.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abelein
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 29, 2012

Hotel near airport.

It was clean, the staff was polite. The young man who was our waiter at dinner had excellent manners. It is a great location to stay if you are flying out of Dulles. Shuttle drivers great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food, excellent waiter if you do not want to walk to another restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The fun Couple
Catskill Mountains, United States
Apr 24, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any better

We had an overnight layover and tried to find a hotel near the airport for an early departure the next day. The hotel has its own shuttle and picked us up right away. The shuttle driver was great. Our check in was easy. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Very high class. We were surprised at how lovely the hotel was and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Having the bar and restaurant right there was important too so that we didn't have to travel anywhere for food and beverage. And they served food until 11:00 for those late arrivals. Bartender was great - very personable and helpful. We would highly recommend the Sheraton to any travelers looking for a place near the airport or Herndon area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juddy
Utah, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Overnight from airport

Very nice hotel and convenient to Dulles. We expected a couple minutes shuttle but it is more like 10-15 mins. Still great rooms and reasonable service. Newer feel and clean and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shishi
Hartford, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good

Great room and staff? The room was big the bathroom was great loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean Kim
Fairfax, VA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Nice place to stay

Great Price!!! Enjoy very thing @ this hote :) Spent a night with my girl friend for a romantic night, and we had a bless. the room is very clean, and the room is very comfy. great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

We booked this hotel as a place to stay for a shopping weekend and were VERY pleased! The price was great, the hotel was practically brand new, the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful! Our only complaint was that there was no fridge in our room, but other than that we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Plan on coming back to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

Stayed here for a weekend on a shopping trip to DC. Value was GREAT! The hotel was practically brand new, the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and nice! Only complaint was that the room didn't have a fridge. Planning on coming back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Welshman
Business
Italy
Feb 22, 2012

Good Businessman's Hotel

A very nice hotel for the price. The room is very well appointed and the bed is extremely comfortable. The restaurant wasn't the best, but the food was serviceable. Staff was very plesant and the shuttle to and from Dulles was very quick and accomodating. Overall I would recommend staying here if you need access to the immediate area or a quick overnight to fly out of Washinton Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top