$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traveler UK USA
Business
washington, dc
Jun 20, 2013

If you're not looking for excitment...

The hotel is very nice. However, it isn't in a good location for shopping or dinning out so you are pretty much isolated. Therefore, I say that its a nice place if you're the anti social type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keldel
Business
Vermilion, OH, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Clean Room, Friendly staff, Good Location

If you need to be close to Dulles International Airport this is a fine hotel to park your bags for a night or two. Located in the middle of a business park it is conveniently located to the airport and to basic shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is $12 a person and no more than some restaurants offer for free so either suck it up or go elsewhere. Not a lot of amenities in the room (i.e no fridge or microwave) but if you are planning on touring D.C. before heading off to Dulles, then this shouldn't be a problem. Nicely appointed rooms, clean as can be, and if you snag a deal then all the better! Think this hotel might cater to business people during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is located off the toll rode to Dulles airport. If going into D.C. find the back roads to the Venice Metro Station to ride on into the city. If you do take the toll road do not assume that the "full service" lanes are available to break your bill to pay the toll. Learned the hard way that not having correct coins at the end of a long day results in a $6dollar processing fee from the Virginia Turnpike commission, plus whatever the toll was (in this case $1.00). Everyone in the D.C. area is nice; except for the turnpike commission!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hop lover
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 27, 2013

Terrific

Clean, quiet and fairly priced. New equipment in the gym! Pool & an attendant. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pho New great food and Tuesday Morning right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
May 27, 2013

Average stay

The front desk clerks were professional. The bed was comfortable, the main room clean. I personally do not like internet service for fees. They charge. My shower extension pole came apart while showering and the shower became quite a task. I noticed human expectorant on the bathroom sinks wall. Engineering was sent promptly. I checked out early since I missed the 7-10 restaurant hours. I left at 11 and do not know if the pole was restored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Red Hot & Blue, Worldgate and Reston theaters, shopping and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug1
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 24, 2013

Sheraton Herndon

Generally quite good. I have stayed here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smanish83
Business
Boston Massachusetts
May 20, 2013

Had great time

Hotel is very clean and organized. Staff was professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKTJC
Business
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Jack
Business
WV
May 20, 2013

Sparkling new facility

Front desk personel a little arrogant/impatient. Driivers excellent,as was the room. Pickup at airport was timely and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mase's mommy
Business
newport news, va
May 14, 2013

great family place

booked this for a one night stay with my husband & 4 month old. everyone was very nice & friendly...only negative is that they put water bottles in our room and did not say anything about a price charge so i took litterly 2 sips out of it, and they charged us $3 for it and never told us till we checked our bank statements...staff was kinda dishonest about some stuff but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanaa
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Business or Pleasure

Stayed here in Virginia for a wedding. Clean, newly remodeled, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top