$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
192 reviews
Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was... See full review

  • Close to home
  • May 5, 2014
Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer. See full review

  • S and W
  • Feb 18, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hop lover
Charlottesville, VA
May 27, 2013

Terrific

Clean, quiet and fairly priced. New equipment in the gym! Pool & an attendant. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pho New great food and Tuesday Morning right next door.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug1
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 24, 2013

Sheraton Herndon

Generally quite good. I have stayed here many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smanish83
Boston Massachusetts
May 20, 2013

Had great time

Hotel is very clean and organized. Staff was professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKTJC
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Jack
WV
May 20, 2013

Sparkling new facility

Front desk personel a little arrogant/impatient. Driivers excellent,as was the room. Pickup at airport was timely and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mase's mommy
newport news, va
May 14, 2013

great family place

booked this for a one night stay with my husband & 4 month old. everyone was very nice & friendly...only negative is that they put water bottles in our room and did not say anything about a price charge so i took litterly 2 sips out of it, and they charged us $3 for it and never told us till we checked our bank statements...staff was kinda dishonest about some stuff but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanaa
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Business or Pleasure

Stayed here in Virginia for a wedding. Clean, newly remodeled, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady DM
Houston, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Good for Business Travel Only

No Amenities. Limited access to dining. Had to walk 2 blocks to small Hyatt that had very limited food choices that were not fresh! Shuttle provided 5 to 9 pm to area locals. The location of this Sheraton is an isolated one that is near Dulles Airport and certain business offices but not to other amenities. Staff was distant and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

A car is a must here.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yooh13
Youngstown,Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Wi-Fi only free when using their computers

I enjoyed my stay except for the fact that if you wanted to use the wi-fi you had to use the computers in the loby area. If you wanted to use you own computers or any other device that needed wi-fi you would have to pay for usage for a limited amount of hours. The location was good but access to places to eat and shop you had to drive quite a ways to find places to eat. There is room service available plus a buffet in the bar area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you need to go get anything you just need to be prepared to drive for a bout 10-15 minutes.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abc007
New York
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value

Pros: It was an overall pleasant experience. Good price, clean and spacious room. A great alternative to those expensive hotels in DC. Cons: When booking on an travel brand website, it said free wifi included, but it turned out not the case. Also, the default choice is king-size bed, and double beds can only be requested when checking in. But at the time of check-in, it was already too late because the double-bed rooms were sold out. Made it really inconvenient for some friends in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top