$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFRanger
Business
Montreal
Dec 31, 2013

Good quality for the price

Don't look further if you are looking for a good price. Clean room and very comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bambamfunkhouser
Business
atlanta
Dec 17, 2013

Slow Staff

Slow pick up at IAD in 30 degree weather. Then when I got to the hotel, the computers froze and it took them FOREVER to be able to issue me a key manually. Room and bed comfortable. Staff needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello Friends
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 2, 2013

Good place to stay

It is nice place to stay. Very quite and near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cx750
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2013

great place and value

needs a restaurant, had to eat at the hyatt place next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaytraveller88
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Nov 30, 2013

Just right.

They booked this hotel for a one night stay between my 13 hour flight and my domestic flight in the US. The airport shuttle was available to pick me up within 20 minutes since I called them, then the reception has received me with very welcoming attitude and offered best services to me which really something I loved. Once I got to my room open the door the room was amazing. It was a large open car door then a huge bed that you could sleep in for ever and it was comfy and the interiors were amazing so was the bathroom the room was more than perfect. I would definitely go back to this hotel since I didn't not get the chance to say longer because I would love to go back and enjoy it's a mini cheese. Bottom line is, if you want hotel that is near the airport that gives maximum comfort, with only 66$ a night this the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops and restaurants within 10 to 20 minutes by walk. You might feel that you are in a secluded area but do some Google maps research and you will find a lot around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyDaves getaway
Business
Virginia
Nov 19, 2013

Great Location

The room was beautiful and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Generous george's is less than a mile walk and amazing seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddero
Business
Columbus, ohio.
Nov 17, 2013

Good Airport Hotel

The hotel is a clean and comfortable with easy access to the airport. Our room only had a shower and they haven't put outlets next to the bed. It does not have any walkable amenities or attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Busy
Business
Denver CO
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel for great price

Room and bathroom are very specious and clean. I appricted the complimentary coffee in the morning and water in the afternoon. I would stay here again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee and water!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impulsetravelrs
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 11, 2013

A great place to stay!

Rest assured you will sleep like a baby. Sheraton has some of the best beds in the business and this particular location is no exception. Everything about this room was clean and the temperature was very accommodating. Zero noise or disruptions made for great stay. Would certainly come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burn from MD
Business
Annapolis, MD
Nov 5, 2013

Good Value near Dulles

Needed a place to stay near the airport. This place is 10 minutes away. Nice and quiet, clean room, small hotel feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center with Supermarket, restaurants and Drug store just 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top