$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
Business Trip

Only stayed one night, but would stay again if in the area. See full review

  • ANITA T.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Pennapa C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impulsetravelrs
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 11, 2013

A great place to stay!

Rest assured you will sleep like a baby. Sheraton has some of the best beds in the business and this particular location is no exception. Everything about this room was clean and the temperature was very accommodating. Zero noise or disruptions made for great stay. Would certainly come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burn from MD
Business
Annapolis, MD
Nov 5, 2013

Good Value near Dulles

Needed a place to stay near the airport. This place is 10 minutes away. Nice and quiet, clean room, small hotel feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center with Supermarket, restaurants and Drug store just 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Africa
Nov 3, 2013

Great Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic and close to the airport. The staff - from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel were all wonderful. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevstouff
Business
Hagerstown md
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant. I orderd room service and it was the best steak I've ever had. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. Great price for a great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Guy
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2013

A lot of little stuff wrong

This hotel is convenient to Dulles Airport if you have a flight or an event early the next morning, as we did. It also allows pets. We were two adults, a child and a dog. The lobby is nicely appointed and has computers for checking email or printing boarding passes. The hotel website offers a pet kit with bowls and a bed on check-in. None was offered, though we didn't have to ask for the waivers to sign. The room had mildew in the bathtub and a bit of peeling wallpaper, which I thought was odd for such a new property. What the room was missing was any sort of guide to what services the hotel offers. No information about the hours of the pool or where to find things in the building. As a result, I walked all the way up and down the hallway of our floor but couldn't find an ice machine. Called the front desk to ask, but got no answer. Called again, and was told to go to the second floor (I was on the fifth). On my way to the elevator, imagine my surprise to hear ice cubes being dispensed? The sound was coming from the room marked "guest laundry," and there was a guest inside who couldn't find the machine on the sixth floor. The Sheraton needs to do a fair amount of work on the small stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmhallcsa
Business
Washington DC
Sep 16, 2013

Stayed for one night, very nice room!

Very nice late room. Very comfortable bed. Well worth the price. I've paid twice as much for similar rooms. Getting there is a bit out of the way but its not THAT bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speed demon b
Business
Shavertown, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Concert on the Square

We have stayed here 2 years in a row. Love the location. Close to everything we were looking for. Room itself was clean and Beds were extremely comfortable. Best nights sleep we have had in a long time. Bathroom however was not clean. Found several long black hairs in the shower and shower curtain. Hair on the floor around the toilet and hair under the toilet seat. Was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Did tell the front desk staff when we checked out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customs service critic1
Business
Herndon, VA
Jul 17, 2013

Business and Personal

Overall, this was a pleasant experience. I am glad that I caught "a deal" for this room otherwise I would have been disappointed with my room. The room was clean and comfortable. My only issues was that the room was kind of small and the furniture a bit outdated. I may have overlooked that but when I saw that the TV had wires and a box hanging then it appeared that there was little concern for customer experience . At least fix the TV and make it more pleasing to the eye. The staff was great. The breakfast was horrible. So much so that I ordered take out or left to get food. i would consider coming again but I would appreciate a room more aesthetically pleasing , a mini fridge or a bigger ice bucket. I could appreciate that there was a microwave available in the ice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the restaurant, have a car if possible, all dining options are far away. Hotel is located in basically residential area in an obscure location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank super love
Business
raleigh,NC
Jul 8, 2013

good

very nice experience, except you need to pay for the internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traveler UK USA
Business
washington, dc
Jun 20, 2013

If you're not looking for excitment...

The hotel is very nice. However, it isn't in a good location for shopping or dinning out so you are pretty much isolated. Therefore, I say that its a nice place if you're the anti social type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top