$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
165 reviews
Best Deal

Fantastic a truly great value. Service was exceptional. Food was great. Convenient transportation... See full review

  • David A.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Best deal near AID

this hotel exceeded my expectations on all accounts. Having previously stayed at other venues in... See full review

  • David A.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Best Deal

Fantastic a truly great value. Service was exceptional. Food was great. Convenient transportation to area attractions. Very impressed with the modernity and design of hotel. the dining experience was extraordinary. I was overly impressed with this hotel compared to others I have stayed at in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Best deal near AID

this hotel exceeded my expectations on all accounts. Having previously stayed at other venues in the past it is a no-brainer that this hotel will now be my top choice. for the modern spanking new comforts that this hotel offers at a most reasonable price, a would be puzzled as to why anyone would want to stay elsewhere. I was super impressed at satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen L.
Business
OVIEDO
Apr 6, 2015

Close to Dulles

Very nice hotel close to Dulles. Comfortable king bed on Club floor 600s nice hot breakfast buffet. Had to pay $15 for taxi for midnight flight arrival since Shuttle stops 1130 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizzerbeth
Business
San Francisco
Mar 20, 2015

Quick overnight

Our room was recently remodeled and very comfortable. The on site restaurant was exactly what we wanted. The woman who checked us out in the morning was divine - she handled a verbally abusive customer who was telling her she was wrong because of her ethnicity with almost unparalleled grace and charm. Except for that terrible customer, which has nothing to do with the hotel, we had a totally pleasant stay here and would do it again if we ever find ourselves in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANITA T.
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 19, 2015

Business Trip

Only stayed one night, but would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pennapa C.
Business
norcross
Dec 29, 2014

Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The bed was very spacious and comfortable.I would book it again for my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pennapa C.
Business
norcross
Dec 16, 2014

Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The bed was very spacious and comfortable.I would book it again for my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only flies United
Business
Sterling VA
Dec 7, 2014

Wifi still charged

Why people still charge for wifi is beyond me. Im not a cheap person, but paying for internet is a thing of the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Han EP
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 28, 2014

Perfect for airport

While I did not have too much time to experience the hotel due to a tight travel schedule - I arrived late in the evening and left in the morning - it was above average and perfect for a brief stay. I chose it for the close proximity to the airport and convenient shuttle. I had a nice dinner and breakfast as well. Would stay again and recommend for a single person or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Buz Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2014

best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no stress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top