$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
156 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Buz Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2014

best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no stress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RajV
Business
Rocky Hill, CT
Aug 20, 2014

Wrong Room type

I booked a room with 2 double beds. On arrival, i was told that they only have room with 1 King bed. The receptionist offered a roller bed. BUT wanted me to meet her near the elevator on 3rd floor and take it to my room on 2nd Floor MYSELF. And I moved the bed myself. Not sure if this a usual practice at this hotel OR was it just the staff who attended me. Also, no free internet. This is a big minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happystay couple
Business
washington
Aug 18, 2014

nice stay

The staff at the check in/out place are always missing. I have to wait for them to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzman
Business
California, MD
Aug 17, 2014

Clean and roomy space

This is a good hotel for the price. The room is roomy and very comfortable. You will get a great night of sleep here. In the morning, there's space and amenities to get you ready for the day's activities. It's a nice retreat especially for the super low rate per night. For its price, you cannot beat the 4 star hotel experience this hotel offers. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 Starbucks and a movie theatre with plenty of restaurants nearby within a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Work in Africa - Live in Arizona
Aug 6, 2014

Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at Dulles International Airport (IAD). The price is excellent, the staff is excellent, and the bar/restaurant is also excellent. All works well: I just arrive at IAD, the hotel shuttle picks me up, I check in and then go to the bar for drinks and dinner. I do not have to go out of the hotel once I arrive. Then, in the morning the shuttle takes me back to IAD and make my flight connection. The staff is very helpful and always sharp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sheraton Herndon restaurant/bar has a great list of food items, but the hummus and pita bread is excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speed demon b
Business
Shavertown, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Short Trip

This is our 2nd Visit to the Sheraton. We come for the Summer Concert at Reston Town Center. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are fairly clean. (Couple hairs on bathroom floor) I can live with that!!! Beds are extremely comfortable! I wish the Breakfast was longer in am. Got back from the show really late and when we came down for breakfast the ladies were starting to take everything away. They were kind enough to let me grab a quick bite! Overall a very nice visit! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shop around and definitely check the reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paints
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2014

Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Girl
Business
San Pedro, California
Jun 17, 2014

Quick Last Minute

We decided to stay at a hotel closer to the airport, before our early morning flight. But since I am not familiar with the area I got turned around and could not locate hotel. I called and a wonderful person by the name of David helped me locate hotel by giving me step by step instructions and staying with me on phone til I drove into parking lot. I could have not asked for more but just to stay longer if we could have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeddyNC
Business
NC
Jun 16, 2014

Address Problem?

The Hotel was great, but it was difficulty to find the place on the GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pajolie
Business
Richmond, Va.
Jun 16, 2014

Brief, overnight to catch and early plane

Very pleased with the room. Comfortable, spacious, everything worked well. Very pleased with staff. Concerned about food we were served since we both felt sick the next day and this may have been related to what we ate. Not certain about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel is a great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top