$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
159 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 159
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RajV
Business
Rocky Hill, CT
Aug 20, 2014

Wrong Room type

I booked a room with 2 double beds. On arrival, i was told that they only have room with 1 King bed. The receptionist offered a roller bed. BUT wanted me to meet her near the elevator on 3rd floor and take it to my room on 2nd Floor MYSELF. And I moved the bed myself. Not sure if this a usual practice at this hotel OR was it just the staff who attended me. Also, no free internet. This is a big minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speed demon b
Business
Shavertown, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Short Trip

This is our 2nd Visit to the Sheraton. We come for the Summer Concert at Reston Town Center. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are fairly clean. (Couple hairs on bathroom floor) I can live with that!!! Beds are extremely comfortable! I wish the Breakfast was longer in am. Got back from the show really late and when we came down for breakfast the ladies were starting to take everything away. They were kind enough to let me grab a quick bite! Overall a very nice visit! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shop around and definitely check the reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paints
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2014

Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeddyNC
Business
NC
Jun 16, 2014

Address Problem?

The Hotel was great, but it was difficulty to find the place on the GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Guy
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2013

A lot of little stuff wrong

This hotel is convenient to Dulles Airport if you have a flight or an event early the next morning, as we did. It also allows pets. We were two adults, a child and a dog. The lobby is nicely appointed and has computers for checking email or printing boarding passes. The hotel website offers a pet kit with bowls and a bed on check-in. None was offered, though we didn't have to ask for the waivers to sign. The room had mildew in the bathtub and a bit of peeling wallpaper, which I thought was odd for such a new property. What the room was missing was any sort of guide to what services the hotel offers. No information about the hours of the pool or where to find things in the building. As a result, I walked all the way up and down the hallway of our floor but couldn't find an ice machine. Called the front desk to ask, but got no answer. Called again, and was told to go to the second floor (I was on the fifth). On my way to the elevator, imagine my surprise to hear ice cubes being dispensed? The sound was coming from the room marked "guest laundry," and there was a guest inside who couldn't find the machine on the sixth floor. The Sheraton needs to do a fair amount of work on the small stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speed demon b
Business
Shavertown, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Concert on the Square

We have stayed here 2 years in a row. Love the location. Close to everything we were looking for. Room itself was clean and Beds were extremely comfortable. Best nights sleep we have had in a long time. Bathroom however was not clean. Found several long black hairs in the shower and shower curtain. Hair on the floor around the toilet and hair under the toilet seat. Was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Did tell the front desk staff when we checked out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customs service critic1
Business
Herndon, VA
Jul 17, 2013

Business and Personal

Overall, this was a pleasant experience. I am glad that I caught "a deal" for this room otherwise I would have been disappointed with my room. The room was clean and comfortable. My only issues was that the room was kind of small and the furniture a bit outdated. I may have overlooked that but when I saw that the TV had wires and a box hanging then it appeared that there was little concern for customer experience . At least fix the TV and make it more pleasing to the eye. The staff was great. The breakfast was horrible. So much so that I ordered take out or left to get food. i would consider coming again but I would appreciate a room more aesthetically pleasing , a mini fridge or a bigger ice bucket. I could appreciate that there was a microwave available in the ice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the restaurant, have a car if possible, all dining options are far away. Hotel is located in basically residential area in an obscure location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKTJC
Business
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mase's mommy
Business
newport news, va
May 14, 2013

great family place

booked this for a one night stay with my husband & 4 month old. everyone was very nice & friendly...only negative is that they put water bottles in our room and did not say anything about a price charge so i took litterly 2 sips out of it, and they charged us $3 for it and never told us till we checked our bank statements...staff was kinda dishonest about some stuff but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzieWuzzie
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2013

great hotel

I stayed at this location for two weeks, and I honestly have to say I have no complaints. Everybody was so friendly and the room was very clean. Which is the most important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top