$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
Great stay

The hotel has great services and we had a great time. See full review

  • Yuan Yuan W.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Best Deal

Fantastic a truly great value. Service was exceptional. Food was great. Convenient transportation... See full review

  • David A.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurant—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
4.3 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$62
3.6 / 5 196 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$76
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$74
4.3 / 5 83 reviews

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xiaoti G.
Family
Glen Cove
Jun 7, 2015

Not impressed

We arrived around 8pm, expecting to be able to check in right away, however, they made us wait there because they needed to check whether the rooms are ready. Shouldn't the rooms be ready long time ago? When I argued with them they were not apologizing at all, instead, they were trying to make me think that was very normal and I was making fuss. While we were waiting there, another person assisted with the check in, she couldn't find my membership information anywhere, there was a complete mess in their system which mixed and match my last name with some other first name, my city with a different state along with my zip code, I had no clue what was going on. That woman helped me promised me to give me an answer by next morning, but I couldn't find her the next day and nobody on duty knew what was going on. Since I was in a hurry checking out, I didn't bother wait there, but I was so disappointed with their service and the Starwood system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashansen9
Family
Lynchburg
May 26, 2015

Trip to DC

Friendly staff, nice rooms. Bed was not very comfortable. Not enough pillows. Very squeaky bed frame which caused my my 3 month old daughter to wake every time we moved. Would have liked a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RajV
Family
Rocky Hill, CT
Aug 20, 2014

Wrong Room type

I booked a room with 2 double beds. On arrival, i was told that they only have room with 1 King bed. The receptionist offered a roller bed. BUT wanted me to meet her near the elevator on 3rd floor and take it to my room on 2nd Floor MYSELF. And I moved the bed myself. Not sure if this a usual practice at this hotel OR was it just the staff who attended me. Also, no free internet. This is a big minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speed demon b
Family
Shavertown, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Short Trip

This is our 2nd Visit to the Sheraton. We come for the Summer Concert at Reston Town Center. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are fairly clean. (Couple hairs on bathroom floor) I can live with that!!! Beds are extremely comfortable! I wish the Breakfast was longer in am. Got back from the show really late and when we came down for breakfast the ladies were starting to take everything away. They were kind enough to let me grab a quick bite! Overall a very nice visit! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shop around and definitely check the reviews!

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paints
Family
Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2014

Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeddyNC
Family
NC
Jun 16, 2014

Address Problem?

The Hotel was great, but it was difficulty to find the place on the GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Guy
Family
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2013

A lot of little stuff wrong

This hotel is convenient to Dulles Airport if you have a flight or an event early the next morning, as we did. It also allows pets. We were two adults, a child and a dog. The lobby is nicely appointed and has computers for checking email or printing boarding passes. The hotel website offers a pet kit with bowls and a bed on check-in. None was offered, though we didn't have to ask for the waivers to sign. The room had mildew in the bathtub and a bit of peeling wallpaper, which I thought was odd for such a new property. What the room was missing was any sort of guide to what services the hotel offers. No information about the hours of the pool or where to find things in the building. As a result, I walked all the way up and down the hallway of our floor but couldn't find an ice machine. Called the front desk to ask, but got no answer. Called again, and was told to go to the second floor (I was on the fifth). On my way to the elevator, imagine my surprise to hear ice cubes being dispensed? The sound was coming from the room marked "guest laundry," and there was a guest inside who couldn't find the machine on the sixth floor. The Sheraton needs to do a fair amount of work on the small stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
speed demon b
Family
Shavertown, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Concert on the Square

We have stayed here 2 years in a row. Love the location. Close to everything we were looking for. Room itself was clean and Beds were extremely comfortable. Best nights sleep we have had in a long time. Bathroom however was not clean. Found several long black hairs in the shower and shower curtain. Hair on the floor around the toilet and hair under the toilet seat. Was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Did tell the front desk staff when we checked out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customs service critic1
Family
Herndon, VA
Jul 17, 2013

Business and Personal

Overall, this was a pleasant experience. I am glad that I caught "a deal" for this room otherwise I would have been disappointed with my room. The room was clean and comfortable. My only issues was that the room was kind of small and the furniture a bit outdated. I may have overlooked that but when I saw that the TV had wires and a box hanging then it appeared that there was little concern for customer experience . At least fix the TV and make it more pleasing to the eye. The staff was great. The breakfast was horrible. So much so that I ordered take out or left to get food. i would consider coming again but I would appreciate a room more aesthetically pleasing , a mini fridge or a bigger ice bucket. I could appreciate that there was a microwave available in the ice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the restaurant, have a car if possible, all dining options are far away. Hotel is located in basically residential area in an obscure location.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKTJC
Family
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top