$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
156 reviews
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doggiedaddy
Business
Clearwater, FL
May 28, 2012

BAD NIGHT AT SHERATON

At 9:30pm group of teenage girls running in the hallway, talking, yelling, singing and slamming doors. I was due to awake at 4am, so at 10pm I asked the front desk to settle them down, with no results. Two more calls, with still no results. Finally at 11:40pm I opened the door and found 1 of 4 girls leaning against my door. As I began to yell at them about 'courtesy for others', I turned to see that one of the four was one of the hotel's female security guard, laughing along with them. In spite of the wonderful hotel amenities, I will never stay at that hotel again. Not just because of the hotel staff's lack of response, but that their employee actually contributed to the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Korochan
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes.ca.
May 27, 2014

Missing and broken items in the room.

Paper cups for coffee maker missing. Tel on the desk was inoperable. The light bulb burned. Clock was not set right time. No t.v. Chanel directory as I am out of state no idea how to chose channel. I have never stayed at the hotel where so many things are missing or broken. Have to educate your cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 31, 2011

Not worth the money.

We got in late and the hotel only had double beds which was NOT what we reserved. They charged for breakfast without informing us. We were there for less than 9 hours and it cost us $200. Ridiculous. We will never stay there again and likely not use [...]to reserve a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't lie
Business
PA
Feb 20, 2012

Just be honest

I was very excited about this leisure trip as I do not travel as much as I use to and when saw the price for one night at this Sheraton Hotel I couldn't resist it. However, after checking in I found it to be very disappointing. I have been to many hotels in the past and in every hotel description, when they listed internet access or high speed internet access that meant you could have internet access in your room with no charge. Naturally when I saw this I imagined the access to be available anywhere in the hotel. At this location, you had to come down to the lobby and use their connection area. When I asked hotel staff about how to long into the internet for free, I was given instructions to log in. I attempted and it was still asking for money. When I called again I got a different hotel staff who then told me I had to pay. I explained to the hotel staff that the description of the hotel is very misleading and upon check in was not even informed about anything but where the elevators were at. This was very deceiving and I would rather pay more at another hotel than to deal with a 9.95 internet charge to be able to access the internet on my computer in privacy. Please just list in your description, in room internet charge of 9.95 per day. Very disappointed in this experience and will not book again with this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Dad
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
May 21, 2012

Underwhelming

A good deal, but... Broken TV remote, broken iPod dock/clock radio, spa not working, towels either not clean or just odd-smelling, charges for internet, limited TV channel options. Everything looked classy & nice, but underneath was a very ordinary experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traveler UK USA
Business
washington, dc
Jun 20, 2013

If you're not looking for excitment...

The hotel is very nice. However, it isn't in a good location for shopping or dinning out so you are pretty much isolated. Therefore, I say that its a nice place if you're the anti social type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 15, 2014

Convenient but not helpful

THe staff was constantly AWOL: no one responding at room service, impossibly slow snow plowing, no house keeping when requested...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not dine at the hotel. Food stinks! And there is a large mall with many options half a mile donw thew road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie80
Business
Dinwiddie Va
Apr 20, 2014

lacking amenities a bit dated, but clean and comfortable

Room could use amenities such as mini fridge, and some updating with larger tv, updated bathrooms and decor; but for the area it was reasonably priced and clean. I would stay here again for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stressed in Virginia
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 5, 2009

Not for families

So glad I rented a car and did not rely on the metro. Hotel really designed for the overnight business traveler. Hotel dining convenient but expensive. Full service bar and restaurant, business center and free internet in lobby and room. Shuttle is offered to Dulles but no easy way to get to metro line yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery stores, casual and formal dining short drive toward Herndon. However, hotel too far for sight seeing in DC. Very little parking in DC, Metro station is 14 miles south in Vienna/Fairfax. Metro station has limited parking because of commuter traffic. Ending up dropping $10 in quarters at metro station metered parking lot for 12hous of parking (not enough time to casually see the city)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mom in DC
Business
Ponce, PR
Aug 15, 2010

Hotel close to Dulles Airport

I was there only for taking care of my children in case of any problem, because they were in a Congress, in a hotel 4.8 mi from the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Hotel. I was looking for a good internet connection, but it was good, but time limited, using it at the lobby of the hotel. The transport services in the area is still on development. The Hotel shuttle service to the airport was once each hour, while the other hotel close by was sending the shuttle three times every hour, at least for looking for another transportation services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top