$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
142 reviews
Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer. See full review

  • S and W
  • Feb 18, 2014
Just right.

They booked this hotel for a one night stay between my 13 hour flight and my domestic flight in the... See full review

  • Jaytraveller88
  • Nov 30, 2013
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
doggiedaddy
Business
Clearwater, FL
May 28, 2012

BAD NIGHT AT SHERATON

At 9:30pm group of teenage girls running in the hallway, talking, yelling, singing and slamming doors. I was due to awake at 4am, so at 10pm I asked the front desk to settle them down, with no results. Two more calls, with still no results. Finally at 11:40pm I opened the door and found 1 of 4 girls leaning against my door. As I began to yell at them about 'courtesy for others', I turned to see that one of the four was one of the hotel's female security guard, laughing along with them. In spite of the wonderful hotel amenities, I will never stay at that hotel again. Not just because of the hotel staff's lack of response, but that their employee actually contributed to the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
San Diego
Mar 31, 2011

Not worth the money.

We got in late and the hotel only had double beds which was NOT what we reserved. They charged for breakfast without informing us. We were there for less than 9 hours and it cost us $200. Ridiculous. We will never stay there again and likely not use [...]to reserve a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
World Traveler UK USA
washington, dc
Jun 20, 2013

If you're not looking for excitment...

The hotel is very nice. However, it isn't in a good location for shopping or dinning out so you are pretty much isolated. Therefore, I say that its a nice place if you're the anti social type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
A Dad
Harrisonburg, VA
May 21, 2012

Underwhelming

A good deal, but... Broken TV remote, broken iPod dock/clock radio, spa not working, towels either not clean or just odd-smelling, charges for internet, limited TV channel options. Everything looked classy & nice, but underneath was a very ordinary experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Don't lie
PA
Feb 20, 2012

Just be honest

I was very excited about this leisure trip as I do not travel as much as I use to and when saw the price for one night at this Sheraton Hotel I couldn't resist it. However, after checking in I found it to be very disappointing. I have been to many hotels in the past and in every hotel description, when they listed internet access or high speed internet access that meant you could have internet access in your room with no charge. Naturally when I saw this I imagined the access to be available anywhere in the hotel. At this location, you had to come down to the lobby and use their connection area. When I asked hotel staff about how to long into the internet for free, I was given instructions to log in. I attempted and it was still asking for money. When I called again I got a different hotel staff who then told me I had to pay. I explained to the hotel staff that the description of the hotel is very misleading and upon check in was not even informed about anything but where the elevators were at. This was very deceiving and I would rather pay more at another hotel than to deal with a 9.95 internet charge to be able to access the internet on my computer in privacy. Please just list in your description, in room internet charge of 9.95 per day. Very disappointed in this experience and will not book again with this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 15, 2014

Convenient but not helpful

THe staff was constantly AWOL: no one responding at room service, impossibly slow snow plowing, no house keeping when requested...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not dine at the hotel. Food stinks! And there is a large mall with many options half a mile donw thew road

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Family swimmingly happy
Business
MD
Jan 4, 2013

overfresh

We did a quick stay for a early flight out of Dulles at dawn the next morning. The hotel was new and clean with the exception of the room having a very strong smell of carpet freshener. It was overpowering. Additionally, if wireless internet is included, it was not straightforward for us to sort out. I think it was free in the lobby, but not in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located within a new business office park development. While it is very quiet at night, food is a short drive.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
speed demon b
Shavertown, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Concert on the Square

We have stayed here 2 years in a row. Love the location. Close to everything we were looking for. Room itself was clean and Beds were extremely comfortable. Best nights sleep we have had in a long time. Bathroom however was not clean. Found several long black hairs in the shower and shower curtain. Hair on the floor around the toilet and hair under the toilet seat. Was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Did tell the front desk staff when we checked out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Lady DM
Houston, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Good for Business Travel Only

No Amenities. Limited access to dining. Had to walk 2 blocks to small Hyatt that had very limited food choices that were not fresh! Shuttle provided 5 to 9 pm to area locals. The location of this Sheraton is an isolated one that is near Dulles Airport and certain business offices but not to other amenities. Staff was distant and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

A car is a must here.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Real Madrid
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2011

Sheraton Must be Money Hungry

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. I can't take that away from my stay. However you are not told that they put a hold on your credit card for 50 dollars a night meaning that I am still waiting for the bank to release 100 dollars of my money for this so called "deposit." The room didn't have a refrigerator and my bed was real squeaky. Also they make you pay for internet access at $4.99 for 6 hours and they do not give you breakfast. Breakfast is about 14 bucks. Also, the hotel is put up in a new development so your basically stuck at the hotel if you don't have a car. You can walk to the center of town but that will take you a while. If you just plan on sleeping in a nice room it's great - if you want a hotel experience - it kind of sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top