Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
160 reviews
Great stay

The hotel has great services and we had a great time. See full review

  • Yuan Yuan W.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Best Deal

Fantastic a truly great value. Service was exceptional. Food was great. Convenient transportation... See full review

  • David A.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurant—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capital Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capital Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 160
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Occasional Traveller
Business
NJ
Jul 15, 2012

Sheraton Herndon - fantastic stay for the price

Free internet only in lobby, either your own computer or theirs. Free printing, but their printer doesn't work. Staff tried but couldn't fix it. Everything else is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2013

excellent value

New Hotel with large Rooms. Free Wine or beer when we registered for the restaurant. Staff was very nice and willingly gave us late check out for 1 pm. Unfortunately this Hotel is in the Hotel complex near the airport. A little hard to find but easy to get in and out of Dulles. Unfortunately the Shuttle stopped running at 12 am so I had to pay for short term parking at the airport to pick up my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon

Excelent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Business
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

We booked this hotel as a place to stay for a shopping weekend and were VERY pleased! The price was great, the hotel was practically brand new, the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful! Our only complaint was that there was no fridge in our room, but other than that we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Plan on coming back to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Business
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

Stayed here for a weekend on a shopping trip to DC. Value was GREAT! The hotel was practically brand new, the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and nice! Only complaint was that the room didn't have a fridge. Planning on coming back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abc007
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value

Pros: It was an overall pleasant experience. Good price, clean and spacious room. A great alternative to those expensive hotels in DC. Cons: When booking on an travel brand website, it said free wifi included, but it turned out not the case. Also, the default choice is king-size bed, and double beds can only be requested when checking in. But at the time of check-in, it was already too late because the double-bed rooms were sold out. Made it really inconvenient for some friends in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyDaves getaway
Business
Virginia
Nov 19, 2013

Great Location

The room was beautiful and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Generous george's is less than a mile walk and amazing seafood.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yooh13
Business
Youngstown,Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Wi-Fi only free when using their computers

I enjoyed my stay except for the fact that if you wanted to use the wi-fi you had to use the computers in the loby area. If you wanted to use you own computers or any other device that needed wi-fi you would have to pay for usage for a limited amount of hours. The location was good but access to places to eat and shop you had to drive quite a ways to find places to eat. There is room service available plus a buffet in the bar area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you need to go get anything you just need to be prepared to drive for a bout 10-15 minutes.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Mar 6, 2011

Sheraton hotel in Herndon virginia

I like the hotel on the first sight....clean and nice. I took shower and went to bed to take a nap. a few minutes later, on the corner of my eyes, i saw something moving on the bed spread. sure enough it was big bed bag. i freaked out, i managed to catch it n kill it....Gosh it has blood!i tried to look if there is more but couldn't find any. I showed the bed bag to the person that brought my room service order.The whole time it felt like something was crawling on my skin even though there was nothing. My question is,can a room has just one bed bag or there was more and maybe we couldn't find them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top