$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
193 reviews
Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices. See full review

  • paints
  • Jul 15, 2014
Quick getaway

It was great! No complaints Room was clean great location! Staff were nice & helpful. Food was... See full review

  • Close to home
  • May 5, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Mar 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon

Excelent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Occasional Traveller
NJ
Jul 15, 2012

Sheraton Herndon - fantastic stay for the price

Free internet only in lobby, either your own computer or theirs. Free printing, but their printer doesn't work. Staff tried but couldn't fix it. Everything else is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahamas chauffeur
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2013

excellent value

New Hotel with large Rooms. Free Wine or beer when we registered for the restaurant. Staff was very nice and willingly gave us late check out for 1 pm. Unfortunately this Hotel is in the Hotel complex near the airport. A little hard to find but easy to get in and out of Dulles. Unfortunately the Shuttle stopped running at 12 am so I had to pay for short term parking at the airport to pick up my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 27, 2009

Worth the $

I book most of my trips through CheapTickets, and this was by far the nicest staff. The hotel was new and the rooms where spotless. I would stay here again on my next trip to the DC area. I would refer this hotel to business associates and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Mar 27, 2011

Sheraton Herndon

Excelent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

We booked this hotel as a place to stay for a shopping weekend and were VERY pleased! The price was great, the hotel was practically brand new, the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful! Our only complaint was that there was no fridge in our room, but other than that we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Plan on coming back to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Pals
Chase City, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay!

Stayed here for a weekend on a shopping trip to DC. Value was GREAT! The hotel was practically brand new, the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and nice! Only complaint was that the room didn't have a fridge. Planning on coming back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abc007
New York
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value

Pros: It was an overall pleasant experience. Good price, clean and spacious room. A great alternative to those expensive hotels in DC. Cons: When booking on an travel brand website, it said free wifi included, but it turned out not the case. Also, the default choice is king-size bed, and double beds can only be requested when checking in. But at the time of check-in, it was already too late because the double-bed rooms were sold out. Made it really inconvenient for some friends in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyDaves getaway
Virginia
Nov 19, 2013

Great Location

The room was beautiful and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Generous george's is less than a mile walk and amazing seafood.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Mar 6, 2011

Sheraton hotel in Herndon virginia

I like the hotel on the first sight....clean and nice. I took shower and went to bed to take a nap. a few minutes later, on the corner of my eyes, i saw something moving on the bed spread. sure enough it was big bed bag. i freaked out, i managed to catch it n kill it....Gosh it has blood!i tried to look if there is more but couldn't find any. I showed the bed bag to the person that brought my room service order.The whole time it felt like something was crawling on my skin even though there was nothing. My question is,can a room has just one bed bag or there was more and maybe we couldn't find them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top