$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
142 reviews
Perfect for quick overnight stay

Beautiful,comfy room. Loved the beds! Too bad we could not stay longer. See full review

  • S and W
  • Feb 18, 2014
Just right.

They booked this hotel for a one night stay between my 13 hour flight and my domestic flight in the... See full review

  • Jaytraveller88
  • Nov 30, 2013
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
22 out of 142
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
hellalejandro
atlanta, Georgia
Nov 17, 2011

great vacation

it was the best. they have everything you need to have the best vacation. thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

its not expensive

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Esurfrider
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2013

Great first time experience

Stayed here to catch a flight our of Dulles airport the next morning, the rooms were clean and real modern looking. Had a nice breakfast spot downstairs. Complete overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Rastalady
Greensboro, N.C.
May 21, 2012

Family Wedding

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was super nice !! I really enjoyed my stay there. The next time I am in the area, I plan on staying there !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Augusta,GA
May 23, 2011

VERY NICE HOTEL

I went to DC for sightseeing with my family. We all have a good time there. This hotel has a knock-out price I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is really a very nice hotel.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Shishi
Hartford, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good

Great room and staff? The room was big the bathroom was great loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Amine
Huntington, WV, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great price!

I believe that I received my money's worth, and the price was also unbeatable given the great service. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
SuzieWuzzie
Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2013

great hotel

I stayed at this location for two weeks, and I honestly have to say I have no complaints. Everybody was so friendly and the room was very clean. Which is the most important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Dinner Theater trip
Syracuse, New York
Jul 2, 2012

Service and Professionalism

Having worked in Hospitality for several years, I have developed very high standards. Upon seraching for several days for the best options in the DC area, We chose the this location. After exiting the highway we followed the directions and found the the location with ease. The property appeared to be well maintained and secure. Upon entering the property the site was impressive and comforting. The lobby was well lit and open. The staff at the front desk was friendly, pleasant and professional. There was no wait, as I checked in another couple gathered behind me and almost immediately another staff member appeared greeted them and asisted them. The Room was large, quiet and very clean. Going back for our family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

After checking in to the wonderful property take a short relaxing and enjoyable drive through the surrounding area. Great dining optiona nd shopping with immediate access to the highway.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Mark d Hamst3r
Niagara Falls, NY
Dec 23, 2012

Great deal!

My parents had a stopover here on an overnight flight from overseas. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The hotel was also very clean. I would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
AKTJC
AL
May 20, 2013

Relaxing

We had a great time. This hotel is very new and clean. We almost feel it sets a stage for our future traveling. However, the breakfast is over priced. My husband paid 12 dollars for a muffin and a cup of coffee. It is a flat fee, so if you don't want to eat much, maybe you should consider a local breakfast restaurant. Like we did, doing so also allow us to appreciate local venders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top