$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
160 reviews
Awesom DC trip

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Pennapa C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
best value for transiting through IAD Airport

This hotel is one of the best for transiting IAD airport! See full review

  • Busy Buz Traveler
  • Aug 20, 2014
Welcome to the full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 184 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge
Let us invite you into our warm and friendly Capital Connections Restaurant and Lounge where you can wind down at the end of your day and enjoy the contemporary ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 160
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SheratonHerndonDulles Airport Hotel
Oct 21, 2009

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Just a note to thank you for the beautiful hotel. Conducted a business meeting with a firm in Reston, and it was a perfect fit. Reston/Herndon in close proximity of each other. Neat cozy restaurants in Old Town Herndon. Recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town of Herndon, Virginia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easycomeeasygo
Business
Winchester, VA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great overnight prior to Dulles flight

Very nice stay prior to Dulles flight the next morning. Wonderful bed. Excellent front desk staff, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medoo
Business
Saudi Arabia
Dec 5, 2011

nice room and comfortable

The hotel room is perfect and clean, it's NEW actually the location of the hotel is good for one night travellers , but there were nothing behind the hotel ( resturant , supermarkets , etc ) you need a car to injoy your trip in that hotel (if you want to move around to see new places) .. i like it and i will visit it again ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler D.C.
Business
Melbourne, FL
Dec 1, 2012

Perfect place to say for a business trip

Had to spend the night due to traveling for work. Complimentary shuttle service from Dulles airport was fast and the room was ready once I got there. Great service and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Explorer
Business
Africa
Nov 3, 2013

Great Hotel!

The hotel was fantastic and close to the airport. The staff - from the shuttle driver to the front desk personnel were all wonderful. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Busy
Business
Denver CO
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel for great price

Room and bathroom are very specious and clean. I appricted the complimentary coffee in the morning and water in the afternoon. I would stay here again on my next trip to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee and water!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
HARRISBURG,PA
Aug 1, 2011

great stay

I am a musician I am on the road a lot . It was great to come back to the hotel after my gig to peace and comfort. The best stay so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

lots to do in downtown Washington, DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel Deal

Staff was cordial and accomodating. Acknowledged me in the hallway. Very clean and in near perfect condition. Rooms were of good size, with vaulted ceilings and very comfortable beds. Stylish french doors with frosted glass panels separating the bathroom from the main quarters. Very large desk and good sized flat screen TV. Very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belmont, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Sharaton Dulles

Staff was excellent. I requested a late check out and an early check in based on my flighttimes and they approved both. They also gave me a small refrigerator for my room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver. CO
Jun 4, 2010

Plesant experience

Close to the airport I was afraid it would be noisy. Wrong - and in sync with the ratings I read before I booked it. The accommodation as well as the dinner and breakfast were excellent and reasonable in pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top