$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

4 stars
13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
156 reviews
Convenience, Comfort, Professionalism

The Sheraton Herndon is absolutely the place to stay if you are making an overnight connection at... See full review

  • Adventure Explorer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Value

got a great deal on this one. one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for one of the lowest prices. See full review

  • paints
  • Jul 15, 2014
Welcome to the brand new, full-service Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. From our guest rooms and our lobby to our restaurants—our beautiful all-new facility has been designed with your comfort and productivity in mind. Our 148 guest rooms are welcoming, warm, and spacious, and equipped with thoughtful amenities to make your stay a relaxing one. Sleep peacefully in our famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with its pillow-top mattresses and soft, white cotton linens. After a busy day, gather with family or friends and unwind over dinner in our Capitol Connections Restaurant, or kick back in the comfort of our Capitol Lounge. Stay connected to what matters most to you at our "Connection Destination", the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, where you'll receive free access to wireless High Speed Internet Access, PC Workstations and printing services. Located at the gateway to the Dulles Technology Corridor, were ideal for business or leisure. Enjoy being close to downtown Washington DC, Dulles International Airport, the Dulles Expo Center and the newest Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. Discover the comfort and convenience of the all-new Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you.

Hotel Map

38.9598 -77.4235
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 57.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpfromdc
Shady Side, MD
Oct 15, 2012

Night Out

Very enjoyable experience. Room was more than adequate. Close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grab this deal if it shows up again. Can't beat price.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mongoose
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Nice, clean and quiet.

Overall is good. Location needs better transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Herndon town center.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
living well
Washington,DC
Dec 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Great price and value for the money. Staff was very good the hotel was clean and new for the most part. would recommend to a friend. Two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlas traveler
DC
Dec 3, 2012

nice hotel!

the room is clean and staffs are nice! I would like to stay again if I have a chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet traveler
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 2, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

Staff was terrific, location is close to the airport without all the airport noise and congestion. They have an airport shuttle and pets are authorized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mongoose
Business
Maryland
Nov 29, 2012

Economical for Business Travellers

A quiet and nice hotel for business travellers. Need own vehicle or hotel shuttle to go around. Need to research on local restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Town Center is a neat place to visit. Its about 20 minutes ride from the hotel. The Town Center has everything available within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth 88
PA
Dec 30, 2012

Nice hotel close to the airport

I am very satisfied with my stay at fhis hotel. It provided what i needed at a reasonable price. A clean room, friendly staff, and a comfortable bed with great pillows. The staff did forget my wake up call so I was glad I had set my phone alarm. My departing flight left before the hotel shuttle started running for the day and the staff kindly made the arrangements for a taxi. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARachell2613
West Point, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Not bad

I overall enjoyed my stay here. It was kind of tough to find for someone from NY even with GPS, but it was alright. My sheets did have an awkward poo looking stain on them on one of my double beds though, so i got an extra blanket and laid it ontop of the sheet. The restaurant was okay as well, but no one came back to ask if we wanted refills on our drinks, and we had to go find the man for our check. Small things, but it didnt make our stay horrible. Cant complain for the price I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont drive. You'll spend an entire pay check in tolls due to location.

Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuffGongVA
Gainesville ,VA
Mar 18, 2013

Sheraton Dulles

It was great. Comfortable beds nice rooms the only thing I wish was included was breakfast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Kaanana
Sacramento, California
Apr 5, 2013

Great Place to RELAX when traveling!

I've stayed at this hotel before. It's always a good stay when here. Conveniently close to shopping centers and restaurants. Not too far from the airport and in a nice area of professionals. The only negative thing is that there's not a refrigerator in the rooms. So, any food to-go from a nearby restaurant will go cold if not consumed within appropriate timing. Even if the food gets cold there's also not a microwave to reheat your food. Limiting you to either eating at the restaurant in the hotel and eat out at a restaurant. Other than that it's a GREAT stay and I would definitely recommend to others. Clearly why I have chosen to go back multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search